Volunteer with a Young Bethells Beach Family in New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 205 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two families living on a 10-acre property. Pip and Miles live in the main house with their two daughters and I live with my son in a little cottage. I work from a studio in the city and love living in our paradise only 30 mins from town. I'm Kiwi born with an Italian mother. I speak basic German (my son is half German) however I don't speak Italian, I love the Italian culture. Pip is a maori tatoist and Miles works on our land.

    Our friend Victor is one of a group of friends who own the land, he is a film lecturer at Unitec. We are social and value family, and our land ;o)
    We are set in the Bethells Valley amongest the Watakere Ranges Auckland, New Zealand. A small certified organic farm on 10 acres of vegetable gardens, fruit trees, farmed and native bush land. There are three houses on our land, one of which is free for the workaway guests to stay in.
    The land is owned by a group of friends, of which only two lives on it. We love the community and have good connections with people and the resources at Bethells.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are artistic famiies with great connections to the land and community. I am a media artist so going to an exhibition or music gig is something I like to do. Victor and Pip are of Maori descent and have strong cultural values, so you will learn about the contemporary Maori way if you feel like it. Miles has great knowledge of animals and gardening so we can teach you the way of the land in exchange for getting your hands in the earth.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Well maintained, we need help with lawn moving, weed eating, gardening, and small domestic tasks like repair work, cleaning and painting. We will provide separate accommodation and rooms for sleeping, and food for two meals a day, no meat. Feel free to help yourself from the garden too. We are not vegetarian and are happy if you would like to buy your own meat. We try to limit our plastic usage, we grow and buy fresh produce. NB: we don't need baby sitting help, and can only accommodate one person if we have other work awayers here :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Maori: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a lovely 2 bedroom beach house. With surround deck. Clean and tidy, cosy and sunny. There are four separate rooms available for our workaway guests.

    The three bedroom house has a sunny surround deck with a bbq, it over looks the Bethells Valley. Fully equip kitchen, TV, DVD. Each room is equip with a bed or mattress. We even have a pizza oven. There is no wifi at the 3 bedroom house, only at Serena's small cottage, which you can use, it is limited to checking messages, emails, skype calls etc, but not for streaming movies. There is no cell phone reception at Bethells.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Set in the Waitakere Ranges, only 5 minutes drive from the Bethells Beach and lake. and 30 Minutes from the inner Auckland City. The Swanson train station is 10 minute drive, if you don't have transport we can pick you up and drop you off at the station.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 799744629932