Helping with pets while discovering the university town of Stirling, Scotland

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 176 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I’m a single mum with two children, an 11 years old boy and a 9 years old girl. We are living in a 4 bedroom house in Stirling, along with one Hungarian vizsla, two Dobermanns and and a Yorkshire terrier.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Stirling is considered the gateway to the Highlands. It’s in between Glasgow and Edinburgh, both only a short train ride away. It is home to the University of Stirling and during the school year it’s a busy university town.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I’m looking for someone who will help me take care of our 4 dogs as well as occasionallty babysit the kids. In addition, the workawayer should be willing to help with some gardening jobs, such as cutting the grass and watering the plants (in the summer only).

    I’m looking for someone who has experience with large dog breeds as three of my dogs are large. They are quite boisterous and can be a bit overwhelming for someone who isn't used to large dogs. They are not aggressive, just strong, yet they are very affectionate and want to be petted all the time. Because I am working, I need someone to walk the dogs, help cleaning the garden after them, and occasionally feed them as well, when I am not around to do so.

    The help could involve early hours too.

    The hours might be split throughout the day, not in one block.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room and a shared family bathroom

    The person will be responsible for his/her own food. There is a fully furnished kitchen available for use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Stirling is a university town, with a beautiful campus. It’s home to the Wallace Monument and the Stirling Castle. There are many hillwalking opportunities in the area too, with the Dumyat mountains close by. There are many lochs nearby to visit too, as well as many distilleries for those who are interested in the Whiskey making process.

    Stirling has a very good, central location, 25 minutes train ride to Glasgow in off-peak times and about an hour long train ride to Edinburgh. It's not far to Perth either. The famous Loch Lomond is approximately 50 minutes by car, offering beautiful scenery and great opportunities for someone who loves nature walks.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 799621572486