Au pair wanted in Alexandra, Central Otago, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 155 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    232

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4, Ben (33), Amelia (32), Oscar (5) and Henry (3).

    We live 4km from Alexandra. Approximately 90 minutes drive from Queenstown.

    We are a very busy family looking for assistance with our two boys and light housework for 15-20 hours a week.

    We enjoy hosting travelers from workaway as we get to learn about their country and foods without having to leave New Zealand. We also enjoy the different conversation topics and outings we tend to have when we have regularly changing new young adults living in our family from all over the world.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll see what a chaotic family life in New Zealand looks like, you can spend as much or as little time in with the family as you have your own room quite separate from the family area.

    We only speak English so you will have the opportunity to improve your English by using English only around the home.

    We try to do at least one family outing a month to nearby picnic spots so you get to see a bit more of our area. There are also a few other au pairs in our area you can meet with.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Minimum stay is 4 weeks though 2 months plus is preferred.

    We need help with our home and our children in Alexandra, Central Otago.

    We would like help with our children Mon to Friday from 2:30pm-6:30pm. There may be longer hours when one of the boys is home sick or on school holidays, any additional hours will be paid.

    We would like help keeping our house clean and tidy, and dinner cooked Monday through to Friday while we work.

    Tasks include:
    Minding 2 children and helping keep them enertained with jigsaws, craft and outside play.
    Cooking basic dinner (to be ready at 6pm).
    Making children's lunches for the following day.
    Tidying up the kitchen and lounge daily.
    Hanging out clean wet washing, bringing in and folding dry washing.
    Putting fresh sheets on the boy's beds once weekly.
    Cleaning your own room and bathroom well and washing sheets weekly.

    You may have to make your own way to Alexandra (there is a bus service once a day from Queenstown or Dunedin). We have bikes you can use to explore the area - or you can bring your own car.

    To work in exchange for a place to live and eat is considered working by the NZ government. You must have a visa which allows you to work in NZ to stay with us under this scheme. A working holiday visa is the most common.

    Absolutely no smokers (including casual/ social smoking).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A queen sized room with it's own en suite, breakfast kitchen and external access.

    You will be expected to do your own laundry including sheets and towels and clean your own bathroom during your stay and before leaving.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Central Otago is a lovely part of NZ, there is plenty to see and do around here, just look up the area of google if you are interested, there is cycling, bush walking and many many other outdoor activities. If you have a car there is even more!

    We live right on the Alexandra to Clyde river trail - one of the most beautiful cycle tracks in NZ (and probably the world)!

    Absolutely no smoking, recreational drug or heavy drinking will be tolerated.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 799268858878