Join our adventure of starting a sustainable community project in the Black Forest, Germany

  • Favorito 173 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    After many years of traveling via workaway, we are super excited to finally be able to HOST workawayers ourself :)
    So, welcome!

    So far we are a group of 8 kids (age 1 to 8) and 14 adults (age 28 to 40) with a big vision:
    We want to transform this beautiful place into something that we’ve been figuring out for years:
    A place for Communityliving for about 50 people of all generations, aswell as for cultural events, art and education. We want the region to benefit from this place – we want to create a space for people to meet, share, learn, reflect, discuss and enjoy… We wanna live together in an ecofriendly, sustainable way and share everything we can share - might be skills, might be washingmaschine, might be the care for our kids.


    Since 4 years we are in the process of developing concepts of what we want and how to do it. About one year ago we finally found this place (close to Freiburg im Breisgau) where we can fully imagine our ideas to become true. So the REAL adventure of putting the theory into practice just started!

    In september 2022 the first 11 people moved in completely into one of the buildings. We had a crazy busy summer with many amazing helpers to make this possible (thank yoooou! <3). But even though people already moved in, there is still work for the next 5-10 years! SO much to do for transforming this place into our vision.

    BUT at the same time we are definitly big fans of the fun part of living together: We are laughing a lot together, we like to share good talks, good food, have bonfires, play music, play games, go for hikes, hang out with the kids …
    Every now and then we have some events or partys.



    PLEASE NOTICE:
    We are no weird cult, we are not wearing aluminum hats, we don’t belong to any specific religion or spiritual direction!
    We are aiming for a place of openness, tolerance and diversity inside and outside the project. We don’t accept racism, homophobia, sexism, antisemitism or any other exclusionary attitude.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can be part of this community, be part of this time and adventure.
    We all have been learning (and are still currently learning) sooo much in this process! It's really not an easy thing to start such a big project, especially not in germany with all its annoying bureaucracy. But we already managed so many steps. So we are very happy to share with you all the knowledge and experiences we got so far. Moreover you will of course get to know many people within the group and around the area. So if you want to practise german this is also a good opportunity here!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    From january on we are looking for a couple/friends who don't mind to be on their own sometimes when people are busy with work in the mornings.

    In the current phase it would be awesome if you could support us with everydaylife tasks like cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, some days take the kids to school etc.
    --> We know, that might not sound too exciting. BUT: Of course there is also still a lot to renovate and built! And you will always find stuff to work outside in the nature (maybe start preparing the veggiegarden?) or to help with caretaking in the house.

    And for sure there is space for creativity! We have many tools, wood and lots of space. If you like painting murals we might find a wall for you, if you are a musician maybe you can play some music on an event...

    Anyway, we will find a job that you feel good with!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Please notice: Its quite cold here in winter, please bring warm stuff!!

    There is only very little phone or internet signal around the house. We have Wifi in one house, its working okay. But well, its a perfect place for digital detox ;)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    - You can experience the beautiful landscape of the black forest, uuuh yeah!
    - take hikes in the endless forest
    - take a bath in our icecold stream (some of us are even crazy enough to do this in winter!)
    - visit Freiburg, a really beautiful city with a lot to see.
    - go down to the border to France (about 30km), you can also reach beautiful french cities like Strasbourg and Colmar by train.
    - take a biketrip around the area of Kaiserstuhl
    - or just play hide and seek with our kids all day ;)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    you can receive wifi in some rooms of the building but as we are many people its probably not the best condition for digital nomads.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    plenty of space ;)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 798822394825

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)