Come and help us in our new organic farm in Ratchburi, Thailand

Country

Tailândia

Favorito 148 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1239

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 (me, wife, 10-year-old son), passionate about healthy and sustainable living. We moved from the hustle and bustle city life in Bangkok three years ago, dedicate to create a sustainable lifestyle / hobby farm, share our philosophy of how to live a happy life without capitalism. Following His Majesty, all products in our farm are organic, with no harm to human beings, living stocks, environment, as well as our mother nature.

    This project is in early stage of establishment. Looking for innovative, practical, self-motivated volunteers, bring with your own life skills & experiences, to help us out. Cultural exchange becomes the primary function of our farm at the moment apparently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will enjoy a real taste of Thai local lifestyle, as you will be part of our family, working, eating and joining us on our family activities.

    Free ride to nearby attractions for staying a week
    - fishing / boating in our private pond
    - hiking to 2 caves
    - local markets
    - Cultural Street Market
    - 600-year-old temple (22 km)

    Free ride to other attractions for staying two weeks or more with promising performances
    - moving market along railway (40 km) - stalls of market moving away as train passing by
    - floating market on a canal (60 km)
    - hot spring (70 km)
    - beach (120 km)

    We would like to actualize the potential of every volunteers. Bringing with new or different perspectives is welcome, as we strive for mutual growth and development. Thanks for reading our profile. Look forward to hosting you! All the best and good luck!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Apart from daily chorus like watering plants, harvesting, animal care, cooking, housekeeping, we have many projects ongoing / ready to execute
    - making new grow beds for herb & vegetable
    - managing mushroom hut
    - planting different species of banana
    - planting bamboo for making charcoal
    - growing rice
    - making organic fertilizer
    - fencing for the sheep
    - building oven for burning charcoal
    - water purification

    Handy person, good in building, landscaping, carpentry or experienced organic farmer with knowledge of permaculture design are highly welcome and in need of. Meanwhile, as most of our projects are in preliminary stage, volunteers are welcome to participate actively by putting own ideas or designs to refine them. Or even suggesting a new project is feasible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Thai: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One private room with single bed / a sofa bed in a container / a tent outdoor depend on availability. Share facilities with the family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are now operating a cafe with steady business. We have a vision not only our family, but also our cafe can be self-sustained on the vege grown by our organic farm, as so to spread the healthy and environmental friendly messages to local Thai neighborhood.

    We are 2.5 hours (about 150 km) from Bangkok International Airport (BKK) and 20 minutes (24 km) from Ratchburi.
    How to come from BKK -
    1. Airport Link to Phaya Thai Station (THB$45)
    2. BTS to Mo Chit Station (THB$37)
    3. Minivan to Ratchburi (THB$120)
    4. Pick you up at Ratchburi minivan stop

    In order to make life easier, please follow the below format to send me a request -
    *️️ put ARRIVAL and DEPARTURE DATE at the subject of your message
    *️️ state the answers of the following questions in order
    1. Where are you come from? What is your nationality?
    2. What are you good at?
    3. What are your interests in helping us out?
    4. Any special diet / other request?

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    but in a tent or separate house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, in exchange for free accommodation and 3 meals a day (special diet request like vegetarian can be arranged). Minimum one-week stay is preferred, and negotiable.












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 798539555985