We need help around our very loved old French farmhouse in Seyches, France

Country

França

Favorito 161 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking to continue our renovation work, this year we would like to build a bbq area, repoint some outside walls, and decorate bedrooms, also a decking area around the swimming pool.
    We are in our early 60’s married for 45yrs, have 4 adult children who are all married with children of there own, and live away from home.
    We live in a large 450yr old+ French farm house,,which we have been renovating for 25 + yrs on a small budget,
    After 30 odd years in the removal business, we are both now semi retired. Whilst we both have quite severe spinal Injury's, we try to be as active as possible, and enjoy walking, cycling, and swimming in our pool, we are very open minded about other cultures, food, tradition and customs, and are eager to experience different ways of life.
    We enjoy relaxing around a bbq with good company and good wine.
    Due to our age and circumstances we are only able to accept guests that are fully vaccinated

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This year we would like to build a large bbq/social area. Renovate (possibly) the oldest prune drying oven in France. Point the exposed sand stone walls, and build a raised decking around the pool, also some decorating of 2 bedrooms.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It is very old farm house, we are able to offer 2double bedrooms, both of which have room for extra single beds in. There are 2 shared bathrooms, the bedrooms are above the living area. Plenty of relaxation area's. we do have a swimming pool, we are 2.6kilo from the village, we are happy to supply bikes, or transport to the local village or the 2 main towns, both 10 kilo away. We do not smoke, but would be happy to except smokers, as long as they only smoke outside the property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have unlimited Internet access and free telephone calls to European land lines.
    As we approach warmer days, there are fates, and more on every weekend, also lots of markets to visit and vide greniers to visit on Sunday's, there are many picturest villages in the area, and we woud be happy to take anyone in there free time to explore.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 796837942616

Dê Workaway de presente
Saiba mais

Encontre o anfitrião perfeito