1 / 5

Help us with general house, garden and child care while exploring local sights in Strašice, Czech Republic



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We live in beautiful hills between Prague and Pilsen. The place is perfect for anyone who likes nature and forests. But if you prefer city, it is easy enough to go to Pilsen (about 1h bus/train trip - buses and trains are cheap and go frequently) or to Prague (about 2h bus/train trip).
    We are a family of 5 - me, my husband and 3 children (girls born 2016 and 2018 and a boy born 2020). Our eldest is homeschooled. We also have a lovely dog (long haired whippet) and we are getting some chickens this year. We will ask you to help with general house and garden maintenance and childcare. Sometimes we want to travel and that time we will ask for housesitting.
    We warmly welcome families with children of similar age to our children.
    You will have your own room in our family house. You will share the rest of the house with us. There are two bathrooms for everyone to use. There is a big garden with swings (in the summer) that you are free to use. You can use your free time to go to the nearby cities (Rokycany, Plzen, Horovice, Beroun, Prague,...) or go hiking in the surrounding forests. There are even beautiful caves that you can visit. Occasionally we can give you a lift to train or directly to Pilsen or Rokycany.
    We will share our meals when we are at home together. We usually get up around 6:30 - 7:00 am and go to sleep shortly after 8 pm. We enjoy singing and playing guitar, crafting and board games. We like outdoor sports and swimming, you can join us in those as well.
    If you are applying to volunteer with us, please answer the following:
    1) Why did you choose us?
    2) What kind of work would you like to do?

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can teach you about czech history, traditions and cuisine. I can teach you some czech songs (we really do like singing). You can experience life of a homeschooling family. You can learn some Czech.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I will appreciate someone who can help me with general house/garden/child care. Depending on your interests and abilities you can choose from the following:
    creative play/teaching
    weeding, grass cutting etc.
    small building projects (improved parking spot)

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    Your own room in our house. If you come as an individual or a couple, you will have a room with double bed, wardrobe and a desk.
    If you come as a family, we will make arrangements according to your needs. Either your children can sleep with our children in their room and you can have the double room, or your family can take our childrens room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our home is good base for trips to cities like Prague or Pilsen and smaller towns like Rokycany, Beroun and Horovice. You will find numerous castles nearby as well as beautiful hills, forests, rocks and caves. The public transport in the Czech Republic is really good and cheap but should you really need a car we can sometimes lend you ours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My husband works from home as well, so the internet is good.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Only small pets, please. And we need to agree first. Also note, that we have a dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 785416916423

Comentário (1)



Help at an innovative community primary school in Ostrožská Nová Ves, Czech Republic
Help us with English practice and become a part of our family in Vacenovice, Czech republic