I would love some help around my house and garden on the ocean front in Opotiki, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 129 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/10/2021

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a single mature female living right on the ocean front and living a quiet yogic lifestyle which means i am self sufficient, vegetarian, respectful of my natural environment and continue to teach yoga classes in my township of Opotiki
    Situated on the East Coast of North island NZ.
    Living consciously is my aim, and i am willing to share this concept with likeminded people who seek a retreat like experience while offerring some work in return.
    Private Yoga classes by arrangement are offerred and i am interested in meeting people of other cultures who value a healthy lifestyle .i prefer short term stays 3 to 7 days where you would be willing to offer 4 hours work per day in exchange for free accommodation and one cooked meal approx midday and self catering breakfast and supper.some meals shared together.
    (i request no late hour cooking).
    There is a basic set up with Kingsized bed, toaster, fridge and possibly microwave. Own bathroom inside the main house and shared kitchen in main house.
    I am conservative in water use and there is limited internet use offerred WI FI> Rubbish disposal is recycling (no collection)
    There is space for parking a van or caravan if you have your own sleeping area with you and i could also pick you up from the bus 12 kms from my location if you are travelling by public transport.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You would benefit by living in a fresh clean natural place of beauty beside the ocean and encouraged to live a peaceful life by adopting some yogic lifestyle skills if you are interested?
    Your cultural values would interest me and you would benefit from the peaceful environment of an uncrowded beach front with walking tracks to town adjacent.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help with Mowing a large section of grass . Weeding, sweeping up leaves, window cleaning, wood collection from the beach for fire. wood for winter fire use and stacking. Any small maintenance tasks that one is capable of.
    Self catering own food.
    Minding my 4 hens if i go away. Some sanding preparation of Deck posts and eaves for painting.
    In general just assisting with my own regular household tasks.
    Ability to start a pull cord motor mower and mow some grass area. Exterior house washing.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Adjacent to my house a shed equipped for casual stays. King sized comfortable bed, fridge, toaster, Kettle, possibly a microwave? your own bathroom in main house and shared kitchen in main house.
    ideally Self catering as my own mealtimes may be different from yours?
    I would cook approx 1pm main meal to share together after your 4 hours work (flexible arrangement)
    Hours of house use for your own cooking are flexible but i retire early so no cooking requested after 7pm.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Adjacent to this property are walking and cycling track. River and ocean swimming. Fishing spots.
    One minute to walk to the beachfront. Local township 12kms away and a local dairy 1km away. Opotiki town offers seasonal kiwifruit work, and farming industry.
    My expectations of others living here are Respectful non smoking. Quiet, Self sufficient individuals or a couple who will give 4 hours work per day in return for free accommodation ,food and a lifestyle experience .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours maximum per day, for duration of stay

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 784472355388