Join our family and experience real country life while helping us with daily chores in Monterosso al Mare, Italy

  • Favorito 54 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a little family, Costanza and Leonardo with our 2 children, Alice 6 years old and Rodrigo 2 years old. We live in the countryside around Monterosso, one of the villages of the famous 5 Terre. Although living here gives the impression of being isolated from everything and everyone, in reality you can reach the village in just 15 minutes on foot along a pleasant path.
    On our small farm we have 300 olive trees, a doc vineyard and a large vegetable garden where we grow seasonal vegetables.
    We cultivate everything in accordance with organic farming, we like to experiment and always study new cultivation techniques, always respecting nature.
    We have geese, a dog and 2 cats!

    We moved here 9 years ago from Florence to escape the city and live in contact with nature. And this is a truly ideal place to immerse ourselves in the sounds and rhythms of nature alone.
    In 2015 we opened the agriturismo, which is open every year from mid-March until mid-November.
    We have 3 rooms with private bathrooms and a shared kitchen for guests.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you can experience real country life, as it once was, without machinery but only with strong arms and a big heart. You will be able to enjoy the sounds of nature, the singing of the birds, the water flowing of the stream, the wild animals sounds, such as wild boar and deer.
    You will also be able to visit the beautiful region of the 5 Terre, and moreover at the best time of year because it is far from the most touristic period.
    This place, where we live, is an ideal starting point for excursions along the many enchanting paths through it, among lemon trees, olive trees, woods, terraced vineyards and also caves, creeks, rocks and small beaches, all in a disorder of perfect harmony!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help for the second half of November and the months of January, February and March and the most important help we are looking for is babysitting to Rodrigo, who is 2 years old and sometimes to Alice as well, who is 6 years old.
    However, people who have experience with computers and the Internet to improve our website are also welcome. We are also looking for someone who is willing to help with housework, such as preparing meals or hanging laundry, or with farm work such as pruning the vineyard and olive trees or making wood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Since we work with people from all the world, we speak english quite good but we are always interested to learn speaking it better. Leonardo even speaks some french and he, and also me, are interested to speak it even better. However, we are interested in learning to speak even other languages, such as Spanish or Portuguese. We are even available to teach italian language

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide rooms with a private bathroom. We have one double room, one with a double bed and 2 single beds on the mezzanine and one with a 140x200 bed on the mezzanine and a single bed underneath.
    Since we have 2 kitchens you can decide whether to cook for yourself or eat all together. We are open to everything!
    In case we'll eat all together we'll offer 3 meals per day in exchange of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week help. Instead, in case you prefer to cook by yourself we ask for 3 hours a day, 5 days a week help.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can reach us either by car or train. If you travel by car, the last 1km to reach us is along a little road with tight turns, in some of wich it’s necessary to maneuver. You can park the car at the end of the little road, 300 meters from the house, 3 minutes walk downhill.
    If you come by train, we suggest to travel with backpack because the last path is quite steep and stony. From the railstation it's 30 minutes walk and the last 10 minutes are along the steep and stony path
    Anyway we are always available to pick you up at the start of the path!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 782342341448

Comentário (1)

Comentário