Looking for experienced volunteers in carpentry, building and agriculture in Anghiari, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 183 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, here are Mattias, Sam, and Lele!
    We are three friends, living together since half a year in what we would like to be a resilient, self-sustainable cohousing project!

    Lele is a real nature lover. She has always studied in the field of regenerative agriculture, permaculture, agroecology and social ecology. She is our “wild animal”. She is working part-time as a gardener and edible-garden designer for private properties around the area. She loves taking care of plants and people with very inclusive and friendly attitudes. She practices yoga every day, likes cooking and generally transforming food and loves dancing!

    Sam loves music and building. He plays guitars, sings, entertains others with his delightful music and his very funny jokes! He trains and runs nearly every day. He is the “sport animal”! He has always learnt by doing. Therefore, he is good at building with wood, renovating houses, creating small objects, repairing tools and doing any outdoor works. He is the best pasta chef in the house!

    Mattias just can’t stay by his own. He loves spending good quality time with others. He is definitively the “social animal” of the group! He would welcome anyone to enjoy together a glass of wine or just some talks! He works in a social farm close by. There they reintegrate socially disadvantage people into work and regular life through the work in agriculture. He is really active in many organizations, loves cooking good food, enjoys many different sports and outdoor activities.

    Together we share the living space as well as many common passions, such as running, hiking, going for a swim at the river, going out with local friends, visit local cultural or social events, eating together and collaborating on the land. At home, we would like to create a comfortable co-living space where people can express themselves the best they can in harmony with nature and the others.

    Lele and Mattias also work as volunteers for a local NGO founded by them with other 12 youths. This is a social and environmental organization which aims is bringing people back in contact with Nature. The association is looking after two urban areas where social urban gardens are slowly growing. There we organise a lot of different social events, workshops, cultural or practical activities, with kids, adults and elders.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    With us you will live a real cultural exchange! We all come from different countries but we all grew up in the Italian country side. We have all experienced life in ecoproject in different part of the world then we came back to our roots and are now trying to start something together.

    We focus on learning and experimenting how to live according to a new regenerative paradigma while trying to stay connected to the surroundings. With us you will have time to have some interesting and entertaining conversation, learn how to build things, how to take care of plants and natural ecosystem, how to rethink and discuss whatever you have been taken from granted up to now.

    With us you will surely get to know the social environment around either going around with Lele chatting with farmers, or with Sam in cool bars or with Mattias who simply knows everyone in the area!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    IMPORTANT: FOR THE NEXT FEW MONTHS WE ARE LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WITH EXPERIENCES IN GARDENING, AGRICULTURE, BUILDING AND RENOVATING HOUSES.
    THE WORKS THAT WE WILL NEED TO DO ARE:
    - finish one section of the house,
    - build a compost toilet,
    - take care of the soil for the vegetable garden,
    - renovating two big underground water cisterns,
    - finish the plantation of the orchard and of the vineyard,
    - carpentry work.


    Later on:
    It would be very helpful to have someone with an artistic mind to add some art around the land.

    The person you will help the most is Lele. She is trying to set up her own farm and sustainable gardening activity. Therefore, she often needs help in the fields. Pruning and grafting trees, creating hot compost piles, propagating plants, planting and taking care of vegetable garden and herbs, etc. She is really keen on finding someone who is interested in experimenting and maybe also staying a bit longer. She doesn't need only help in the fields but also with communication, photo shooting, website creation. In particular she is looking for someone good at drowing that could help and teach her how to meliorate her hand drawing for landscape designing.

    Mattias works very rarely at home. But if you want to get some different vibes you can also go with him at his farm. Otherwise there is always the option to come and volunteer with us for the associations we are part of. There we mainly do maintaining works for the two urban gardens or we organize some cool activities. so if you have something to offer it could be a nice place to practice!

    Here we wish to host people who are keen on cooperating and cocreating. We would like to enjoy together the daily life with a bit more interconnection and interdependence compare to what one is used to. We would love if someone brings in her or his passion and teach it or shares it with us. Our project has just started, therefore the plans are not fully defined. We have an idea of what we would like this place to become but we are really opened to multiple contributions! So, depending on who you are, we can either tell you what and how to do things or you can be more independent and bring forward a project by your own.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We all know very well English and Italian. Mattias speaks fluent German, Lele speaks good German and Spanish and Sam speaks good French. We wish to practice our third language and to gift others with the knowledge of multiple languages. Lele really wish to learn Arabic!!!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our land is located in a very strategic place. It is right out of a small town called Anghiari, a medieval village in Tuscany. The house is between the old town center and the woods. You can easily reach us with a bus and a short walk down the hill.

    During winter months you will stay in a room in the main house and will share the toilet with Sam and Lele. The room can host maximum 2 people. The kitchen is shared between everyone. In summer months there is the possibility to stay in a tent on the land or in the room or in your own van! There is good WIFI connection, a laundry machine, and hot water.

    We mainly eat vegetarian. Most of the food we eat either comes from the land or from Mattias’ farm or from local farmers. We love sharing cooking and sometimes going out for a pizza or an aperitivo! We don't need to go shopping very often and when we do we share the costs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Anghiari is one of the 100 most beautiful Italian village! It is a delightful Tuscan village built on top of a hill above the upper Tiber valley.

    Here there are often cultural and social events that bring the whole town alive. In the surroundings there are few rivers where we love to go for some freshness!!

    From Anghiari there are busses that bring you toward the main city, Arezzo, where you can get a train for many other italian cities (Perugia, Florence, Siena, Rome, Bologna...). From Arezzo to Anghiari it takes 1 hr by bus or 30 min by car.

    From our house you can easily walk to town where you find any shop and bars, go hiking on signed paths or cycle to the Tiber river.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have very good and unlimited internet connection. There is plenty of space to work. Lele does some work on her computer, while the others mainly work outside.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The place for campervans is a bit limited but there is the possibility to park one. We have lots of friends who are coming to visit and park just in the front garden.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have our own pets and we accept any others as long as they will not destroy the vegetable garden or eat the chickens

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 779518592561