Come spend a good time in the artistic place with a stunning view and enjoy good food in Wlen, Poland

Country

Polônia

Favorito 117 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Urian. I am 59 years old and i am an artist from Holland.

    Since six years i live as a painter and gardener in one of the most beautiful areas in central Europe.
    Silesia is a formal provence of Prussia that lies now in Poland. People call it the Tuscany of the east.
    It was once the most prosperous provence of Germany. And it is still visible. It is full of castles and cultural inheritage.
    A beautiful river runs through it.

    The place is on a hill at the edge of a hamlet, 1000 years old, 14 inhabitants. So it is a remote and quiet place.
    The view is stunning.

    I bought this ruin and old stable 18 years ago. First i repaired the stable. I got several rooms, kitchens, bathrooms and a bar.

    My bed and breakfast allows me to live here and build further on the ruin that i want to live in and have courses, seminars, ceremonies and celebrations.

    The surrounding garden is half a hectare.
    Here i am planning a pond, fruit trees and a garden that i like to grow vegetables in.

    My passion is to make this a beautiful place so i can share this with beautiful, friendly people.
    My life is about enjoying art, nature, friendship, togetherness, harmony.

    The place is gay friendly.

    Come and join the beauty of the surroundings and have a good time here.
    I will provide good food and there is a yurt where you can sleep.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This area has a very interesting, rich history. They call it the Tuscany of the east.
    Once it was the centre of Prussian culture with visitors like Vondel, Handle, Goethe and Nobel price winning writers like Hauptmann.
    Before the second war thousands of tourists came to this region for its beauty and spas. There is a number of castles and palaces close by. A great Medieval tower with frescos of Lancelot. There is a ruin of a castle from 1200 just on the other hill. The area is full of old houses and farms, wild and green.
    I organise birdwatching, horserides and canooing on the beautiful river Bubr.
    You can learn how to work with natural materials, how to decorate a home, how to deal with recycled materials. I am a gardener so i can teach how to set up a garden. You can learn old skills like japanese ways of preserving wood. You can learn to be creative, to paint, work together, improvise, be still....and...learn about yourself... Come and meet the silence.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am working on a space for seminars, exhibitions and workshops.
    Here carpenters, painters, electricians, plummers, decorators, entertainers etc. etc. are welcome.
    In the garden i need help cutting the grass, building a natural stone wall, a pond, terraces from natural stone and a vegetable garden. You can help cleaning the garden and cutting wood for the wood stoves.
    There is help needed painting the doors and windows.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in a yurt or in one of the beautifully decorated rooms in the B&B. I will provide good food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is great place for long walks in the fields and forrests around.
    You can go swimming, hiking, canoo-ing and horse riding.
    It is worth to visit one of the many castles and palaces. The oldest building in Poland, castle Lenno from 1200, is just on the other hill.
    There is a swimming pool, just 40 minutes drive and a small city, 25 minutes drive.

    If you care for healthy living, far away from the rush, economies rat race and career, cars and industry, pollution and stress factors, this is the place to be.

    I feel blessed i can live here. It seems for me there is truth in living close to nature.
    But the place is big and there is just me...
    So come and join us. Spend a good time here. Enjoy the food, the quiet, the view.
    It is all here for you...
    Meet the silence.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 779443212881