Help need on Tuscan farm with ponies, vines, olives and woodlands, near San Gimignano, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 560 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family bought San Martino in 2001 and it is a lifelong project to create a peaceful paradise in the middle of nowhere. We have restored all the properties from virtual ruins and are starting to build a small organic farm. We are passionate about realistic organic methods (think LEAF) and sustainability, animals and children. there are many hidden secrets on the farm such as our roman roads and heritage and it would be amazing to have the people to help us explore these. We have adopted rescue and retirement ponies from the IHP and are now training them in natural horsemanship which is extremely fulfilling and exiting. Our vineyard is very new but should start to produce in 2018, our olives are very old and produce amazing olive oil. Last year we started the kitchen garden which produced oodles of tomatoes, courgettes, melons, salads and more we are looking to increases this and build an area where everyone can come together around a fire to enjoy the fruits of the farm... In the summer we run a family orientated holiday let business so that we can keep striving to restore and maintain San Martino. We live and work in London coming to San Martino with our two children every moment that we can, we have a team helping us who are there everyday.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workawayers will be taught new skills or can share their experiences in practical vineyard management, pruning , planting training, olive pruning, education in natural horsemanship horse & pasture care, shelter building, artisan painting skills such as use of the local calico paints and distressing techniques, general gardening and planting, fence building and repair, indoor activities such as sewing, furniture and floor restoration. we have also some sections of roman track which we would love to expose & restore. Our accommodation is lovely as it will be guest accommodation, and is in the heart of all there is to see & experience in Tuscany, and we hope to work as a team in the morning with free afternoons, trips to local markets can be arranged. Workawayers should be able to drive as our farm is quite remote it may be possible to share a car.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    San Martino is a family run farm and holiday let business in Tuscany. As well as having 3 holiday lets with gardens, we also have rescue ponies who are being trained in natural horsemanship, a fledgling vineyard, 400 olive trees, a rustic kitchen garden and c 45 ha of woodland and tracks to manage. We are looking for people wanting to help, learn or share their experiences working with us to improve and maintain the farm, animals, gardens and properties. If you are looking on your own or with friends & family for experience working and of the culture and surrounding in Tuscany please do get in touch with us. We are keen to receive people to work with our team from October though to May on the farm. We look forward to hearing from you. Lisa

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can stay in one of our client properties its set in private gardens which lead directly into the surrounding woodland. Double entrance doors give access to a light and airy living room. Comfortable lounge seating is arranged around a traditional fireplace, ideal for autumn and winter evenings. The locally designed travertino-topped kitchen is comprehensively equipped to a high standard and well suited for self-catering. A large dining table comfortably seats 8 people. Further double doors lead out onto an attractive patio area, ideal for dining al fresco, then directly into the gardens.

    The three double bedrooms (one en-suite) are simply furnished in traditional style and can easily be converted to twin-bedded rooms. Both bathrooms are finished to a high specification. The en-suite bathroom includes shower, WC, bidet and sink. The main bathroom includes a bath/power shower, WC and sink.

    As we don't actually live on site the team will organise breakfasts & Lunches and we can also arrange dinners or some hosted dinners we are thinking that in general workawayers would work with us 8-1.00 weekdays then have free time, weekends it would be just checking the horses if needed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off could be spent in a multitude of ways, we have a tennis court and gym and pools ( seasonal), keen riders could do some riding on our ponies ( if experienced ) or locally , cyclists are welcome to borrow our bikes. Local towns include the amazing San Gimignano, Volterra, Certldo and a little further away Florence , Pisa Siena. There are many markets, vineyards, galleries and other attractions to enjoy.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have professional level WIFI and host CEO's etc using Bloomberg so can offer decent connections.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (4.3)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 777476313271