Come help at a guesthouse and desert safari business and enjoy the beautiful city of Jaisalmer, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 80 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    4289

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my name is Karan and I am 28. I run a guesthouse and camel safari business that I need help with, mostly dealing with tourists and building our internet presence.

    As important to me as my two businesses is having a good time with good people which is a big part of why I joined Workaway. I want to host people not just to get some help with work, but to but to meet new people and learn about them, their life and their culture, whilst sharing my own culture and way of life with them in return.

    I won't expect anything from you but your company (and a little bit of help :P) and while you're here I will introduce you to my friends and show you how we live.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workawayers will get to see what life is like in the notoriously competitive Jaisalmer tourist trade and see that behind the touts and dodgy camel safari owners are people like me and my friends who put enjoying life first and money second. In the day you'll get to meet my friends and associates and see behind the scenes how the sometimes crazy Indian Jaisalmer tourist industry works.

    In the desert you'll get to meet the guides, ride camels, sleep under the stars and enjoy the cultural programs we put on for our guests; basically just soak up the best desert life has to offer.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly you will be interacting with tourists or helping me out in the office with internet stuff like building my two businesses' online presence.

    Occasionally you might to get to go out to the desert with me or the staff to help out with the tours.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Most likely you will get one of the rooms in the guesthouse to yourself with an ensuite bathroom, but during busier times you'll stay in the dorm room at the guesthouse with a shared bathroom. Both have running hot water and free wifi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off you can explore Jaisalmer and all it has to offer. Jaisalmer is a small city and you'll be staying right in the center of it at the foot of the fort so most things are in walking distance. You can go down to the lake, wander round the living Jaisalmer fort, visit one of the beautiful havelis, most famously Patwa ki Haveli, or very cheaply rent a motorbike and go explore the desert for yourself for the day.

    Most of the time I'll be around to show you the city, and if I don't have the time don't hesitate to ask me to recommend places to visit or eat or drink and the best ways to get there and so on. When I am around I'll be happy to take you to see whatever you'd be interested in seeing. For instance we can go to the lake and take out a boat, go to see some of the old temples and historical monuments or we can just go and relax at some of my favourite places to eat.

    Helping me out with work is only one part of this exchange. The rest is about getting to know you and your culture, showing you how I live, spending time together and showing you my beautiful home. During the day you can see how the tourist business works here and in the evenings we can go relax, eat, and talk with friends at our favorite places, where we can sit and have a drink and watch the sunset, overlooking the whole city and the fort.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 hours a day (when you do these hours is flexible) 5 days a week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 775179426948