1 / 3

Be part of the family and explore Nuuk, Greenland

  • Gronelândia
  • Favorito 117 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hi, my name is Gunilla, I am 40 years old, I have a daughter that is 5. I am a single parent, but my daughter is with her dad in Tuesdays. Before my child was born, I loved to go to crossfit, running, hiking. Be with friends and family. I work as claims handler in an insurance company. I love knitting and I am very outgoing, I would like my daughter to be active in something that she likes. Right now she likes to go to gym for kids, and we go to swim sometimes, in the winter period, I want her to learn how to ski. I would like her to be active, in summertime, we bike and enjoy nature.
    I would prefer that the workawayer stayed in a longer period of time 3 months for the shortest. Because the getting to know each other takes about 1 months, and the goodbye is hard after for my daughter, because we get really connected with the workawayer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Greenland is a beautiful place to visit. You have opportunity to sail with the local, and go fish or whalesafari.
    Hiking in the mountains - Kayaking is also possible. Nuuk is a wonderful city.
    Local food is great - friendly greenlandic people.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Hello, my name is Gunilla and I live in Nuuk, Greenland.
    I have a child, I am a single parent to a 5 years old girl.
    The workaway will have its own room, if he/she will stay at our place.
    I work 40 hours in a week. We live midtown, but far enough to be a quiet place.
    I need to have a break sometimes, that means, I need the workaway to hand in and get my daughter from the daycare, and make dinner, in weekends I would like the workawayer to take her out to playground, or just to be outside a little.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The workaway will have a bedroom - with shared bathroom and kitchen.
    The workaway will have access to the washing machine and Internet as well.

    The workaway will receive 3 meals a day. :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Get new acquaintances - friendship - maybe new language skills - transport available are busses, there are no trains in Greenland. Cinema, hiking, biking, kayaking, if it is winter, skiing, crosscountry skiing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 774343297621



Help at a reindeer station in South Greenland
Get to know our way of life while helping at our home in Ilulissat, Greenland