Lend a hand with childcare in Northwest Auckland close to Muriwai, New Zealand.

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/11/2019

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    British/Kiwi family of three living in Northwest Auckland close to Muriwai. Karen, originally British travelled to New Zealand 20 years ago with a backpack and stayed. The eldest, Nathan is 9 and his sister Rhianna, a very lively 7 year old. Both are incredibly sociable and love having people to talk to and spend time with them. They love playing with lego, swimming and boarding at the beach as well as bouncing on the trampoline and playing hide and seek. Karen is an English language teacher, personal trainer currently working as a primary school teacher.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In return we can teach you about New Zealand and our culture. I am an ESOL teacher so help with English conversation skills. We often head out at weekends local sightseeing. A bike can be borrowed for cycling down to Muriwai and checking out the amazing west coast. A traveller myself, the idea of helping other travellers and learning about their culture and background really appeals to me. I believe you will have plenty of information to share with my children, both travellers themselves already.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am now doing teaching at a local primary and will need to work after school so would love someone to spend time with 2 lovely children playing and sharing knowledge, maybe even encouraging homework! They will need to be taken to and from school. You will need to take on some food preparation.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room in the house. Shared facilities with the family. Shared food and chores.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    40 minutes by car from Auckland, we are close to the west coast, beautiful beaches and many wineries. Bus stop within walking distance for trips into Auckland etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 773894912754