We need help with gardening and other odd jobs around our small family property within the vineyard area of the Hunter Valley, Australia.

Country

Austrália

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My husband and I own and operate a small family run propeprty within the vineyard area of the Hunter Valley.We have 3 grown up daughters and 2 teenage grandsons. We love all things organic and have 7 rows of very poorly table grapes, small vege gardens, fruit trees and chickens. We have 1 dog and 2 cats, very much part of our family. Our property is on 7 acres , our only supply of water is harvested rain, grey water is filtered onto the grounds and everything possible recycled. Organic waste is feed to the chickens and composted. We pretty much work 7 days a week and very much enjoy our lifestyle here in amongst the vineyards, surrounded by top class restaurants,cafes, cellar doors, golf etc. Our business is very busy which keeps me away from the everyday chores and minor jobs associated with running a family, gardens, chickens and general maintenance. This area is very popular with international travellers. Providing a great spot to stay and enjoy the wine and vineyards area.
    We both enjoy cooking and food. gardening and growing organic produce
    We have travelled a little to South East Asia, Central America, USA, Cuba and sailed in the Mediterranean and quite some time ago the Pacific Islands. All of us really love the ocean so it seems crazy that we have settled in the country, however a very easy 1 hour drive gets us into the sand and sea at Newcastle or Nelsons Bay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a well travelled family, our daughter travels constantly and is a workaway fan, this is our contribution to give back to the workaway community, a caring environment within an easy going family. Mark & I have workaway experience working in France for 6 months gardening,general maintenence and building, we have been lucky to have this experience twice at the same property, so understand the workaway ethics. Mark & I are very proud of our property, strive to make it a unique and beautiful place to spend out days, love to share our peaceful haven with others. Providing a fabulous work away experience with excellent accommodation within the beautiful wine region of the Hunter Valley, surrounded by grape growers, wine makers, restaurants etc. Very interested in languages and happy to assist with English.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with gardening and other odd jobs, occassional dishes, mostly easy cleaning chores, i.e. windows, sweeping, watering plants etc. Recently and not quite completed, we are under going a major renovation of our family home and surrounds so there is plenty of things to be done. Computer skills would be an excellent help as I am a slow learner.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation provided is excellent. Own separate room and space away from the family home, queen bed with en suite bathroom and the use of a full commercial kitchen. Salt water swimming pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our location within the vineyard area provides a fabulous place to explore on time off and also the closeness to Newcastle and beaches. Public transport within our immediate area is scarce, however we are happy to assist with transport, to from and around. Transfers to buses and trains are not a problem as we will meet and collect or drop off.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week -







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 773551189884