Come enjoy beautiful Nelson, BC and Whitewater ski hill and help us in our old house which needs some love in Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 47 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I'm Marianne,
    my husband and I just bought a house in Nelson BC and would like some help renoing it. We need to paint the walls and some kitchen cabinets and refinish a wooden floor.

    The main work would be painting for now, but anybody with carpentry or woodworking skills would be much appreciated, as we also need to do some finishing touches to the place, it`s an old house and it needs some love.

    We offer room and board in a different house from the one we're working on. Occasional help with cooking would be much appreciated.
    Please get in touch if you have any questions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers would be living as part of our family, sharing the everyday of our lives. As for languages we can offer English and German, the kids are also fluent in French.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love some help from people with prepping the walls for painting, then paint and refinish a wooden floor.
    Anybody with building, carpentry or woodworking skills is much appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a private room in our home with a shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in town, there's a bus service.
    It's a 20 minute walk to downtown, with it's eclectic shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Nelson has a vibrant arts scene and is surrounded by lots of natural beauty, if you're the outdoorsy type you'll definitely love it here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 767514898642