Help us with our four kids speaking in German with them in Armenia , Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 61 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/03/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    David and I (Johanna) are a marriage with four children. Emma (13), Otto (11), Anna (9) and Lotta (5). David and I where born here in Colombia and live in Armenia - Quindio, but have German, Colombian and American ancestors. Our kids are being raised as bilingual as possible, but here in Armenia no German school exists and it becomes hard to keep on speaking in German as they grow. That is a concern to us and we would like to find ways to keep them practicing.
    David is farmer and grows coffee and plantain. I am dedicated to home and kids.
    Rosa comes every day with patience and defication to help at home with cleaning, cooking and kids.
    We love to travel, make trips to sorroundings here, go out and search contact with nature, ride by mountain bike and have a good cup of coffee.
    A big issue to me is to try to keep kids as much as possible away from TV, internet, etc. Which is not easy...
    Our home is almost always full of kids as we live in a very nice condo where other little neighbors use to come and visit us. It can become kind of loud and chaotic here.
    We also have two cats and a Australian cattle dog.
    As Armenia and sorroundings is a very beautiful and has become quiet touristic, we often receive visit and enjoy showing people around.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They would benefit by sharing time with us as a German-Colombian family and having enough time to visit a language course and to get to know this part of Colombia. We would take time to show the volunteer around, to share time and let him or her have time to explore by him- herself. Our home lies in the heart of Colombia’s coffee region which is very interesting for those who want to learn a little bit more about coffee culture.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like to have a person who helps us with our four kids at home, but the most important is speaking with them in German.
    We want the person to be active, to enjoy going out, showing books to the kids, making some arts, play sports, etc. With four kids of course it is very important that the volunteer enjoys kids, is patient and responsible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Hi! I lived in France during one year (Montpellier) and visited a language course. I have basic knowledge in French and would love to have the possibility to practice some French with somebody. My kids have basic knowledge of German. It would be great to have a German speaking person who dedicates some time in interacting in German with my kids.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteer would have a room for himself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Visit Salento, Filandia, Cocora valley, coffee tours, horseback riding, etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have decent internet connection which can become less fast in the afternoon when the kids come home from school.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 - 3 hours a day, 4 - 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 765292492215