Childcare help in happy family home in Blackrock, South County Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 199 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/08/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ CHILDCARE HELP WELCOMED FOR TWO to THREE WEEKS, STARTING NOW*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Dear Workawayers!

    Hello! We are a young, fun family (Mum, Dad, 2 children and a little cat). We are looking for a single, lady to join us for three weeks, starting asap

    Background:
    We're a young family of 4 living in Blackrock, South County Dublin.

    Our two children (9yrs and 12yrs) will be starting new schools in a few weeks, (right now they're on holiday). But we (Mum and dad) have to go to work and so can't be around to pick them up. Our ask is a pretty simple one: help the children get to school and make sure they get home safe then look after them for a couple of hours until we get home from work. (If you would like to prepare an evening meal sometimes as well, great! That would help us , too.)

    That's pretty much it! We'd also ask that you chase them to get out of their school clothes and do their homework plus help us by preparing their packed lunches for school. Otherwise Dublin is yours to explore for a couple of months!

    We live in Blackrock, south Dublin, which is a great location - only 10mins walk from the sea (a blue-flag beach), 2 mins from the bus and close to the train (20 mins from the city centre) and there's *️️️️️️️️️️always*️️️️️️️️️️ lots going on locally. So, if you're available and this sounds interesting then please get in touch. You'd have your own cosy room and eat meals together with us, the daily routine is very easy and you've have plenty of free time to explore and adventure around Dublin and further afield using us as a base.

    Thanks for reading, hope to hear from you soon!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Dublin is a wonderful city and there's always loads going on. We live in the south of the city about 10 mins walk from the see (blue-flag beach) and around 20mins from city centre. There's always fun, music, culture and excellent food to be had around here :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mum and Dad both work, (and our children finish school while we're still at work), so we're urgently in need of a fun and bubbly childminder to help out.

    Our children are 9 (son ) and 12 (daughter). Both are very funny and love playing outside on the green outside out house. Our son is big into fantasy and Star Wars and our daughter loves playing with hair and dolls. They both love music.

    The routine is super easy - you would start around 7:30 in the morning and help get the children to school. Most mornings our son will cycle to school with his dad, but our daughter will need someone to cycle with her to school until she is confident to make this journey alone. In the afternoon though the schools both finish while we're still at work. Some days there will be after-school clubs, so you will need to collect them at different times on different days. We will lend you a bike so you can cycle home with them.

    Once home, please make sure they get changed and do their homework, fix them a snack then just play with them until we get home at around 6pm. That's pretty much it.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live is a 4 bed semi-detached house in a lovely, quiet estate in Dublin. During your stay you would have your own bedroom and should feel free to treat the house as your own (help yourself to food, washing machine etc.) We all chip in to keep on top of stuff just like you would at home yourself... you'll normally hear someone shouting "Has anyone fed the cat..?" LOL

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are looking for a fun, energetic and responsible girl who can use initiative, enjoys children (and cats!)

    A good level of English will be very important - thanks!

    We look forward to meeting you :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours max (4-5 hours, 5 days a week)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 764153572277