Help me to develop my land near Gois, central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 28 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/03/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Experience the peace and tranquility of nature deep in the heart of a beautiful mountainous region in central Portugal

    Hot sunny days with a siesta are the norm with trips to the river to cool down being a daily event.

    I have just bought this piece of land after it being untouched for at least 15 years, i have already made a lot of progress clearing brambles etc and opening up the access.

    It is an absolutely beautiful site with olive trees,cork oaks,vines,cherry trees,a natural spring and 3 flat terraces which look out onto an amazing valley.

    I need help improving the cattle shed which is fully intact and watertight, clearing and managing the woodland, developing the pathways and steps, i have already made a decent footpath to the building and terraces.

    An irrigation system needs to be built to water the land from a pond that is surrounding the natural spring once in place i want to create a garden that will provide for myself and visitors.

    If you are skilled in timber structures, building dry stone walls,general building and gardening or just willing to pitch in i would love to hear from you!

    Also if you have had any experience with aquaponics then that would be great as eventually i want to set this up utilizing the pond.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    For 5 hours work a day i will provide 3 meals a day, somewhere to stay.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Camping in tents i have several here so you don't have to bring your own although bringing a mat would be advisable the ground is very soft and flat anyway.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off can be spent exploring the beautiful countryside which is abundant with wildlife and places to explore.

    It gets too hot to work from mid day until 4pm so a lot of people retreat to the river beaches that are only a short walk/drive away.

    I have a vehicle so i can take people on outings, shopping trips etc and there is a weekly bus into Gois.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 758771466296