Help our family near the spectacular beach of El Palmar in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 304 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4. Myself, my partner Jake and 2 small children. The oldest was born 2013 and our youngest 2017. I am Spanish and my partner English but has lived in Spain for many years. We live in the house we built on a property near the spectacular beach of El Palmar. We also have a couple of smaller houses on the land that we rent to people coming on holiday. Our houses are all wooden and surrounded by gardens. We are certainly living our dream here as the weather is excellent, the surf is good and there is an interesting and diverse community around us. There is also plenty of tasks to be done keeping the dream alive! Gardening, maintenance and improvements are always needed a while we do it at our own pace there's plenty to do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area is beautiful, the beaches endless, people are generallly very friendly and sociable. That goes for our family as well!
    There plenty of live music in local venues. Flamenco is everywhere in the province.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Specially need help with childcare and cooking!
    Also we need help making improvements to the houses, gardens and general space. This can be from gardening to fence fixing, carpentry, painting, and basic building projects. Experience of some sort in these things would be very helpful. Then there is need with the shopping, cooking, cleaning, cleaning of the holiday houses and occasionally a bit of babysitting
    The amount of help will depend on what's to do but the idea is to follow the workaway guidelines. We want people who are keen to get enthusiastic to help out but certainly we don't have a rigid schedule. There will be plenty of time to enjoy the area which has a lot to enjoy!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a cute independent studio room with private bathroom which is at the end of the garden separate from our house. But only 15mts separate.
    We will provide food and share some of the cooking duties. We will find a happy balance with all eating and helping arrangements!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    El palmar is welll know for its surf outside of summer. It also has many bars and restaurants...some close in winter and some stay open. There are 2 main towns nearby. Buses run to both although only 2 or 3 times a day. Vejer de la Frontera is beautiful hilltop white Andaluz villlage. Conil de la Frontera is fishing village with plenty of shops, good tapas, some nightlife. Cadiz city is 45 min drive away and can be reached by bus easily.

    Generallly the area we live in has some of the most unspoilt and beautiful coastline in Spain. Beaches are many km long. The people are friendly and the sun shines almost every day....

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 758228934829