Be part of the creation of my retreat centre and support biodiversity in the region, Fornos de Algodres, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 1183 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    694

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE: Summer work needed

    I'm looking for a responsible person or couple preferably English and Portuguese speakers, to care for my place in July and August, I rent my yurt on bnb, so I require a responsible person(s) to meet and greet, and clean and prepare for guests. Tasks also needed are caring for the garden, watering plants and trees and feeding my cats. This can be a paid position and include the use of a comfortable caravan situated close to a fresh water lake.

    Wages will be €10 per hour for bnb duties to include cleaning, laundry, meet and greet and general care around the yurt, This usually takes 3 hours per new guests. There is a minimum of a two day stay in the yurt. If there is extra maintenance required, that is included in the paid work hours.
    Looking after the veg garden and feeding the cats is not included in the hours. The vegetables can be eaten from the garden, and you will be responsible for your own food and expenses.


    Hi, my name is Jasmine, I've been working and dreaming into this vision of an eco-retreat centre for healing and wellbeing for over 9 years. Now it feels so close to completion - the 10 metre strawbale roundhouse is looking beautiful, and will be available for workshops and classes in the near future, the wooden therapy dome is an ambient and peaceful and at present is my practice space, the native trees we have nurtured and planted are flourishing and the land is feeling loved and cared for. There have been many phases to this creative process, firstly it was a collaborative project with my ex-partner Trevor, we have spent many years creating a beautiful environment from an abandoned unloved farm. We collaborated with many wonderful volunteers. Now this is a solo woman project and Trevor is my neighbour.

    Our farm is an eco-project within a larger eco-project!
    We are part of a collective of eco-projects situated in our small valley. Sometimes we have community gatherings and workday exchanges that offer volunteers the chance to experience different projects and activities including horse care and beekeeping.

    I am in the process of developing an area for residential retreats with a beautiful Mongolian yurt and eventually tipis, recently a lake was dug which offers a refreshing swimming experience and offers greater biodiversity to the area. Now I want to focus on developing vegetable gardens, planting more trees, and landscaping.

    Jasmine is a bodywork therapist specialising in Shiatsu and Craniosacral therapy. She also teaches bodywork and yoga.
    She is interested in sharing knowledge with those who visit.

    Portuguese speakers are very welcome as I would like to practice speaking as much as possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers on the Farm will have the opportunity to learn all about off-grid living, gardening, caring for the land and the trees, irrigation. The land offers tranquility and peace. The local culture here is small agriculture, shepherds, and cheese, and winemaking.
    I have a couple of bicycles that can be borrowed to explore the extensive tracks and quiet mountain roads that offer views of interesting geological rock formations, historical villages, and ancient neolithic sites.
    We are part of a collective of Eco projects within our region, there are opportunities for volunteers to visit and be involved in work exchanges and community events. Jasmine has 20 years of experience as a bodywork therapist and occasional yoga teacher.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This is an opportunity for volunteers to experience off grid living. The tasks involved may include forest management & land management, gardening, eco-building and cooking. People who enjoy working as a team and have a reasonable level of fitness for physical tasks and are used to being and working in nature are welcome, please bring work clothes and boots.
    Skilled craftspeople are most welcome that prefer their own space. We are particularly interested in anyone with skills in woodwork, traditional & eco carpentry, and creative land-based artwork and sculpture.
    Portuguese speakers are very welcome. Please don't feel you need to speak English, I am happy to speak Portuguese.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a comfortable camper van with a built-in kitchen, a double bed, and a wood burner for the winter months. There is also a caravan with a double bed, a kitchen, and a gas heater. Depending on the season, there is also a tipi and a bell tent. There is a shower and a compost toilet facility, and an 'outdoor style' small kitchen with a fridge and cooker.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a vegetarian Workaway, although at times there may be a fish option. Breakfast is provided as self-service. we share one meal together each day, another can be prepared individually. I am unable to accommodate specific diets, but good quality vegetarian food is included that will include lots of fresh vegetables and may on occasion include nuts, wheat, cheese, milk, and butter ( although a lot of meals are vegan). There is beautiful spring water from the water mine. It is preferable if visitors can use Biodegradable washing products, as the wastewater goes directly onto the fruit trees, so please try to consider that when you come to visit as these products are not readily available to buy in our area.

    This place feels very remote and peaceful but has the convenience of being located approximately 5 km from a town called Fornos de Algodres, it offers many shops, cafes, and a railway station with 3 direct services to Lisbon per day ( 3hrs 40 mins). If coming from Porto the motorway ( A25) is linked to our town and takes approx 2 hours by car, or approximately 2 and a half hours by bus to our local towns of Mangualde or Fornos de Algodres, where we can pick you up. The region is scenic and beautiful and has many ancient and historic sites to see. Within cycling distance of our farm, there are 1000-year-old Visigoth graves carved into the granite rocks. 5000-year-old neolithic dolmens and Knights Templar chapels. We have miles of peaceful tracks traversing uninhabited regions with the occasional sight of a shepherd and his sheep or a farmer tilling the land. We have a few bikes that we can lend out in your free time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a wifi router that has reliable connectivity. Your accommodation can be situated within wifi range.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is lots of flat land tp park on which is accessible by a small track ( 200 metres ) that's a little rough in places, I have no trouble bringing my Mercedes Sprinter camper down it.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There are two female dogs here and two c.ats, so as long as your dog/s are friendly my dogs are pleasant and friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week .

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 757356214176