1 / 2

Come help with gardening, DIY and painting at our family home in Mansons Landing, Canada

  • Favorito 10 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are 3 generations living on a 2 acre lakeside property with an orchard and garden. There is also a beautiful beach. We have kayaks, a stand-up paddleboard and canoe. There is a forested Provincial park right down the road with an extensive trail network.

    My parents are retired and live on the lake front. My daughter and I live in a dwelling at the top of the property. I spend my time as a mother, acupressure therapist and artist. I love to study ayurveda and other wellness modalities.

    There are 3 small dogs and 2 cats on the property. We also have honoured visitors like Deer, Owls and Ravens (not in the garden of course!)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love learning languages and about culture and am happy to help you learn about our language and culture. We are quite resourceful and can likely find people to help if you have specific interests.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We appreciate help with any of the following: Gardening, yard and building maintenance, landscaping, house painting, cleaning, building projects and car repair. It depends what your skills are! We have a lot of projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Japonês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own room with a separate entrance or a small travel trailer to stay in.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Cortes Island has a population of about 1000 and is isolated (it takes 3 ferries to get here from the mainland. It can be tricky to get around once here as there is no public transport but people do give lifts and we are happy to drive you around a bit. There are bikes you can use as well. The island has 4 stores including an natural food co-op and a famous retreat centre called Hollyhock. People here are usually quite friendly and like to practice languages and exchange culture. There are often community events, potlucks, dances, lectures and shows to check out.

    We are pretty quiet here on the property. We don't allow cigarette smoking, narcotics or excessive alchohol use. You would probably make your own breakfast and lunch eat dinner with my parents. I like to eat mostly vegetarian and gluten free so you could eat with my daughter and I if that suits you better.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 756551936758

Fotos

Comentário