Come and help around the house and enjoy cultural exchange in Whangarei, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/10/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of five on a small lifestyle block and occasionally need help with gardening, projects, house sitting etc. The kids love meeting new people and learning new things, answering their questions could be a full time job! We have pets in the house and ducks and chickens (and sometimes cows) outside.
    We love sharing info about our area, and other places of we can. There is plenty to see and do here in Northland and we want to make your stay as fun and positive as possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are keen to share our local knowledge with visitors, share life experiences, and learn from each other. There is a lot to see and do in our area, historical and natural.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly we'd love some help in the garden now and then, or in a particular project we've got on. The kids would always love people to talk to and play with, so you must love kids! Sometimes we'd just be looking for someone to house sit while we go camping/exploring elsewhere.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with shared bath. Shared living areas and kitchen with our family

    If you come and help us, we will provide food and accommodation, days and hours to be mutually agreed.
    If you are staying in our home house sitting, as the only "work" will be feeding pets, we will not provide food other than what is ripe in the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is no longer public transport here and we'd need you to have your own transport to get here and around the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have rural internet so not super fast, and no dedicated space for you to work. You'll have to set up on the dining table, outdoor table, lounge floor, wherever takes your fancy.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Smaller vans will easily fit in our drive. If you are traveling in something over about 8m, we'll need to discuss and measure up.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 756144929771