Baby-sitting and gardening in a beautiful village surrounded by nature near Pyrennees, France

Country

França

Favorito 85 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 34 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a French couple, Thomas and Isa, living in Rouvenac ( Aude ) in the south of France, a beautiful natural area surrounded by forest, small mountains who make the ambiance magic. The grand father of Isa own a small old castle from the 15th century, one part of it is renovated and we are currently living there. It is located at 30 mn from Limoux, and 1h30 from Toulouse.
    We are in a beautiful small village, with river crossing by, lot of hicking trails arround, nice typical french market on Tuesday and Sunday. There is The Pyrennes at 30mn by car :)
    We have one nice dog, Aku, he lives in the house with us, and he follows us in our outside activities.

    I'm Thomas, French from Toulouse, I travelled over the world this last 10 years, and I had different experiences in woofing (Australia, Canada, Germany, USA ...)
    Passionate about art, I'm a musician, photographer, painter, who loves to talk about well beeing, nature, garden, travel and music ! I will be there most of the time to work with you. I'm fluent in english.
    My loved one Isa, from Toulouse also, is living here, she will be working on her activity. She's passionnate about diving, dancing, playing board games, painting, she also travelled all over the world and did woofing in Colombia, Peru, Indonesia, and Kirghizistan. She speaks english and spanish. She practices Yoga and Massage and like to teach it and share ideas.
    We like to share simple moments with others, to have time alone also and to enjoy time in the forest with our dogs.

    There is a garden that we transformed into vegetable garden, with wooden fences, wooden herb boxes, flowers...

    We eat organic food and local, vegetarian most of the time, we can cook vegan also.
    I, Thomas, love to cook : if you want to share some good recipes, it will be a pleasure.
    We are looking for help for staying with our baby Alba, she's two months, while we are at home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We both did woofing in different kind of farms and activities. We enjoyed how our hosts took care of us and taught us interesting things. We would love to share as they did.

    There is things to learn about house renovation, buiding stuff with wood, gardening, recognize plants...

    We will love to help you to improve your french if you want to learn :) or English if you are more comfortable with :)

    There's a music studio with guitars,drum,djembe,piano,bass...If you're musician, we can organise jam session, and if you're not and you want to learn, it will be a pleasure to teach you !

    There is also everything to paint, draw, read, play boardgames... so you can enyoy that by your own or with us !

    There is rivers all around the area where you can swim and relax, There are plenty of trecking trails, shorts and longs one from the house.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    No particular knowledge required, just motivation, curiosity to learn, and hapiness !

    We are looking for someone who can help us in our daily task, watering the garden, help me to cook the meal, go walk with my dog Aku, and help me on some renovation :)

    We have some renovation to do in the small castle if you like,but it's not a priority, like painting walls, furnitures to move, insolation, floor and wooden lambri of a room, fixings things, built a outdoor gate....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in your own room
    For shower, toilet and internet ( very good 4G, no wifi ) , it's in in the house.
    You will have access to fridge, oven, toilet, shower, and a beautiful terrace with view of nature around :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is the bus from Toulouse or other big city to Esperaza or Quillan or Couiza

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Max 5h/ day 5days/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 752572162586