Join our self-sustaining renovation project and help with our animals - Olmen, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

Favorito 103 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/06/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we, Jerom and Erika, are renovating a farm from the 50-ties into a selfsustaining project with 2 vacation rentals and a place for us to live. I, Erika, left my job as a teacher for this new challenge in my life. Jerom is still working in his painting company, but wants to end this in a few years. We live in a small town next to Mol, very quiet and green, pretty unique and hard to find in Flanders. We have lot's of animals: dogs, cats, goats, sheep, horses, chickens and goose. We have a vegetable garden and this year we planted an orchard.
    We try to live in a healthy way and due to the storage of hay and straw and the related fire hazard, we unfortunately can't host you if you are a smoker.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We both like to cook very much and like to explore other ingredients or make creative dishes with what we have in the garden. We like to go to the theater, to concerts, to exhibitions... Jerom is an actor in a local theater company and he plays the guitar. I'm singing in a choir and playing piano. Jerom likes to make paintings with alkyd paint and I like knitting and sewing. So lot's of possibilities!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In this project, lot's of different jobs need to be done: animal care (feeding, brushing, cleaning stables, dog sitting, dog walking, helping with the horses...), cutting, splitting and stacking firewood, gardening, taking a share in household duties and in the renovation works. According to your skills, we can discuss what you like to do or not. Most important to us is that you like to work together with us because 1+ 1 is often far more than 2!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own (finished) bedroom on the ground floor in the second vacation rental. The bathroom, kitchen and living area is to be shared with us. It's important that renovation works are not disturbing you... But of course, we will do our utmost to give you all the comfort you need.

    We would be happy to cook together and explore each others tastes en ingredients and share our meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have nice experiences with people living with me temporarily with bnb in my previous house and I hope to continue this in an somewhat other way in our farm. We live in a nice area for biking, walking and horse riding. Ik you are interested in motorcross, there is the Honda parc nearby. In Mol and Leopoldsburg, you can go for a swim. In Mol you can take the train and visit Antwerp, Brussels, Ghent... but also smaller cities like Geel, Turnhout, Hoogstraten, Mol, Lommel. We are living close to the Dutch border, so visiting the Netherlands is also a possibility.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 752371744562