Come have fun and co-create with us in Florianópolis, Brazil



Favorito 252 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

  • Descrição


    I am an American Registered Nurse, single and living in Brazil. I am very easy going, and I have being changing the way I practice life in the last 2 years. I am also a shaman and Energy Healer. I love nature, animals, travel, cooking, gardening, meditation and yoga. I live in the beautiful Florianopolis an island in the south region of Brazil in Santa Catarina State. I do have 1 grown child, Jaime, who lives in Los Angeles CA. I work mostly from home running an upscale B&B. I also do talks, consult and counseling in healthy living and nutrition over the phone and run retreats 3 to 4 times a year. Looking to expand our business into a tel-holistic-medicine (video and broadcasting).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will learn Portuguese language, they will learn about the history here, and native animals and plants. Go to the beach etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I would like to have someone proficient to help with computer work, internet, multimedia, emailing, video, broadcasting, web designing, and marketing. I love to be around people that are creative and not afraid to think outside the box. Anticipation is a plus, I am a progressive thinker and critical care thinker as well which came from my past roles training.

    I also would like to have someone that would not mind running errands, lifting client luggages, cleaning, helping with breakfast preparation for the guests, helping with outdoor maintenance of hiking trail, organic garden, organize meditation area, helping keep all very clean, organized, beautiful and happy. My way of thinking is that my home is like a community home, and we can all help each other as much as we can, so if I can do it then you can do too. I am very appreciative of people who likes to get their hand dirty in our garden, food preparation or even help with the dishes and cleaning after meals if cooking is not your thing.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love to learn French and Italian.

  • Acomodação


    I have a couch bed in my living room (I live in the back part of my property) and a small closet where things can be stored.
    I also offer food that you can prepare yourself or eat with me when I prepare. I don’t eat meat of any kind as a vegetarian.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Well! There are so much to do in Florianopolis, I want to suggest a couple of names that you may want to research on google and find a lot of videos on YouTube: Lagoa da Conceição, Praia Mole, Joaquina. I do not have a car, you would have to use Uber which happens to be very cheap! Uber, food, and restaurant is very inexpensive in this part of the country but hotels and car rentals are very very expensive. I do have a bicycle which can be used to go downtown less then a half a mile away depending where you wanna go. We are not smokers and will not take in any smokers. I do have a pet dog who thinks she is a person, she is a pinscher.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 748758348934