Help in our food garden at a community for disabled adults in Sighnaghi, Georgia

Country

Geórgia

Favorito 97 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our community is a vibrant community for adults with mental disabilities in Sighnaghi municipality, Georgia. It is located 4-5 km away from the city Sighnaghi. It is a therapeutic residence that nurtures, supports, and celebrates the uniqueness of every individual. The community was founded 20 years ago and its final goal is to overcome the stigmatization of people with disabilities in Georgia. We pursue this goal mainly on a grass roots and regional level. We believe that providing a real, tangible example an integrated environment is of utmost importance in today’s Georgia. We have 16 staff members. 5 of them work in administration and technical support. The rest are caretakers for residents.

    Our community consists of:
    The household area, where 28 residents live in Three houses.
    Social cafe, where we welcome guests, bake pastry and sell our handmade souvenirs.

    We have following workshops:
    CARPENTRY
    WEAVING AND HANDICRAFTS − we do felting, weave natural cotton fabric on our own looms, make beads, earrings and other accessories.
    GARDEN AND GREENHOUSE − we raise vegetables for our own use.
    FARM -we have pigs and chickens

    We are also active in art. We have a music ensemble, we do paining, theatrical performances with local youth, celebrations of holidays, excursions, joint photography exhibitions, etc.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will get to know Georgian culture, Georgian traditional songs. You can take part in the excursions, outings, everyday social activities. We can share love and care.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have organic garden, with vegetables and are looking for someone who could help several hours a day there. We are also in need of people who are skilled in carpentry, weaving and sewing. It's important that a person is able to organize the leisure and educational activities with the residents as well. For example: board games, outings, role playing etc. We would appreciate someone with creative ideas.

    We expect a volunteer to be responsible, respectful, tolerant and clean. Drinking and drugs are not allowed. If you smoke you can do it outside of the community area.

    It's crucial that a volunteer is independent, communicative, takes initiatives and does not wait for the others to guide him/her.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Georgian: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Russo: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteer will have a separate room with shared bathroom and toilet. Volunteers will eat with residents three times a day. We eat meat, but there is possibility to offer vegetarian food. If you are vegan, you can cook your food in the kitchen, we provide the ingredients.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our community is located outside of the city, 4-5 km. On your free time you can visit Sighnaghi, Bodbe Monastry, visit museums, go hiking. There are beautiful protected areas within 30 km.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 748279831278