We welcome volunteers to help with our renovation in Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 52 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    121

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are Kathy and Derm and our home is located in Whitehorse, Yukon.
    The house is a big beautiful home that we've raised 11 children in, all now grown and moved away. As the family home no longer needs to accommodate so many, we are working on renovating the basement into a suite for us to move into. Our son Ryan, a professional engineer and experienced carpenter, is leading the project and is already a few months into the work.
    The house is located just 15 minutes from downtown Whitehorse, and 5 minutes from the middle of nowhere! Surrounded by forrest, the yard is a beautiful place for BBQs and campfires, complete with sun decks, lawns, hot tub, and a ton of space!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience the rural northern Yukon way of life. See true wilderness, untouched and pristine. Experience adventure, meet new friends (never a day passes without family or friends visiting the home), take in the midnight sun, engage with the beautiful local First Nations culture and continuous community events, and learn what it means to be a northerner!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are building a living suite in the basement of our home and we are looking for a helper with experience in carpentry to help alongside the project manager.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedroom with a shared bathroom and three meals a day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you like nature and the outdoors there are endless trails, lakes, rivers and mountains to explore in our back yard! Hiking and biking trails literally across the street from our home; plenty of lakes, rivers, mountains, forrest right in town; only 1.5 hours away from Kluane National Park, 2 hours to either the little mountain town of Altin, BC or Skagway, Alaska; and a half day drive to the Historical Gold Rush town of Dawson City.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 747751446976