1 / 5

Help restore a special place in the mountains in the Italian Alps, northern Piedmont, Italy

  • Favorito 162 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello out there in the world. My name is Thomas, born in 1960, landscape gardener, my mother tongue is German, speak fluent Italian and basic English. I am an amateur ornithologist and plant lover.

    I have been living in northern Italy, Piedmont, about 16km from Domodossola, on the 1100m high, for 35 years. This is a sunny spot on an otherwise steep mountain, surrounded by mixed deciduous forest and wild gorges. The area forms a large garden with native plants and a variety of plants from other countries. Sternchen, a horse with a severe handicap on its hind leg, has been grazing the meadows for 14 years.

    The insect and bird life is very rich. There are also various reptiles and amphibians. The ungulates are represented by chamois, roe deer, red deer and wild boar.

    There is always a lot to do in the garden. At the moment I am working on an edible forest in which I would like to cultivate khaki, figs and other types of fruit in addition to the traditional chestnuts.

    The alp can be reached via a one-hour walk. Luggage and materials can be transported using the 950m long cable car.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They'll have a full immersion in a natural, alternative way of life; they'll be in touch with the typical alpine culture and be able to improve or learn the german and italian languages.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mostly I need help with some lumberjack tasks, gardening and building projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can offer you a wooden guesthouse, with bathroom, warm water and kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    walking, hiking, climbing, trips to Domodossola, Lake Maggiore, Lake Orta and Lake Mergozzo. The city of Milan is at 130kms.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 747381782994

Comentário (7)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicação: (4.1)