Help at an Artist Retreat in Sidi Ali El Mekki, Tunisia

Country

Tunísia

Favorito 125 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Soufïa. Interdisciplinary artist. I just opened a retreat residency for artists. Presence, attentive listening are at the core of this space. Being in relationship-to/related-with is at the foundation of the residency's art-life.

    I had the chance to live in different countries and cultures, practicing engineering, communication then art. Born in Tunisia, I studied in France then lived in Canada these 20 last years. Now I settled in a house between sea and mountain at the North Coast of Tunisia, surrendering to the beauty of who we are in our authentic and deep expression. Honoring the union of the vulnerability and the power within each of us. It’s the Moment Residency is a space to embody our courageous authenticity and humanity. If you are familiar with that in your creative practices and everyday inner journey this might be a place for you.

    Also you might be interested to know that I am a Sagittarius. A Dog. Sensitive. And feel subtil spaces. Specially when it is not grounded and flying in the imaginary realms. This place could be an interesting opportunity for you to embody emotions and take responsibility of your inner life. Physical work and house maintenance could help to come back to the body and grounded issues. Body presence, embodiment, is a spiritual portal.

    4-5h of maintenance service for the well being of the house are suggested in exchange of the accomodation. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 independant rooms and it can receive 1 to 3 artists at a time.

    I highly recommand a minimum of 3 weeks stay. Experience taught me that a creative breakthrough often happens at the 3rd week. Workawayer do not need practicing profesionnaly art but sensitive to art process and a creative perception of life, as their presence contributes to the soul of the residency.

    The land measures around 5 000 m2. There are wonderful trees. A well. A fertile soil to cultivate vegetables in Autumn and Winter. There are also some young fruit trees: fig and prickly pear in summer, pommegrenate and pear in autumn, lemon in autumn and winter, olive in winter and mulberry in spring. There are wild kitties on the land, frogs, birds and all kind of life.

    The house is at 500 m of the beach. Small shops and a weekly market are in the village at 5-10 min driving from home. It is at 1h driving from Tunis. 1:30 from Carthage. On the northern coast it is close by a historic village called Ghar el Melh / Porto Farina.

    Internet is available through any cell phone plan, which is quite cheap in Tunisia. And you can get it at your arrival at the airport. The network is generally efficient in the area.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could benefit from sharings and insights of an experienced artist and human being. You might feel regenerated with a way of living that honor intimate listening within. Living in a rural environment, by the mountain and by the sea is highly resourceful. You might cultivate and enjoy expressing who you are, sharing and receiving other authentic expressions.

    It might be the Moment for you to retreat in nature.

    I myself crossed french, tunisian, canadian cultures. Lived in an engineering environment, institutional, artistic and underground art cultures.

    Set your intention. What would you love to learn and meet in this journey?

    Why are you feeling called to participate in this soul space ?

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help requested is mainly house keeping: cleaning spaces, windows, laundry, dishes, kotch Jen, sometimes help for cooking.
    Also an experienced help is needed for gardening, planting, watering the plants, weeding, prune trees, grow vegetables and flowers. This requests a sufficiant experience of the workawayer to be autonomous to take care of the garden and the trees.
    Other help might arises as painting, small repairs, DIY installations.

    The space is big and might be an auspicious retreat for a creator workawayer who needs a quiet environment in nature to take also care of their creative practice and life within.

    A weekly concious communication circle is opened between residents to share what needs to be expressed.

    There might be at a certain period a daily vocal ritual with residents. 30 min morning 30 min end of the day.

    The most important for this space is to gather a small community with a grounded presence in a day to day living.

    If you feel called, I'll be happy to meet you first online.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two Independant Studios, 12 m2 each with bathroom and shower. The studio is at the Ground level of the house, Facing geraniums, a veranda, the garden with trees. All is freshly renovated spring-summer 2021. Food is cooked at the shared kitchen a few stairs up in the main house. There is also a small outside kitchen with basic fridge and gaz.

    We might share cooking sometimes and take care of our own cooking other times. Just feeling the need of the moment.

    The house is non smoking and without TV.

    I quit smoking and drinking 15 years ago. I have some dietary restrictions. Cooked food is mainly vegetarian with sometimes fish and local vegetables and fruits.

    I have an early morning routine : Meditation. Morning writings and other practices according to the season. If this inspires you we might share a space routine.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    What is available to be explored by your own and how to get there:

    There is a bike to go to the village Ghar el Melh with cafés, old walls of anciant forts, a port and some small groceries.

    The beach is at a walking distance. The mountain behind can be explored. The area is known for its grottes that were the shelters for holy men in the last centuries. They are still sacred places visited by locals. Sidi Ali el Mekki is one of them. (It is also the name of the beach and the area where is the house).

    Fresh fish might be available at a biking distance, around 10min.

    There is also at the other side of the mountain Raf Raf Forest. Known for its pine trees. And it’s amazing view on the top. Count half a day or a day for hiking there.

    The biggest village nearby is at 30 minutes driving. Ras Jebel. A taxi can be called (40 dinars the round trip). In Ras Jbel, there is a big market and all kind of groceries.

    The capital Tunis is at 1h driving and it can be reached by collective taxi called Louage. Very cheap. Round trip around 15-20 dinars.

    The country is in my own experience safe even for women.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 746468129891