Work exchange, volunteering in the Bush in New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 109 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***UPDATE JAN 7th Am currently looking for an experienced person who can repaint our van offering payment please contact me if interested I will require a reference of previous work.
    *Also looking for a French tutor exchange only

    Our place is 13 acres on the edge of the Waitakere Ranges surrounded by bush, a permaculture project in progress! We have animals, gardens and a local plant medicine based business that supports community organizations bringing good change for the planet. I am a herbalist, love sailing, and the water, do massage therapy and do Plant medicine courses for people in the bush. We are looking
    The area we live in is beautiful, very remote feeling for being so close to Auckland ) 45 min drive) and is walking distance to the beach and the forest.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Language exchange, having a time being very much in nature (we have a tipi and camping), sometimes there is an opportunity to go for a sail, and a little about edible and medicine plants!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardens, plant and seaweed harvesting , firewood chopping (previous experience with a chainsaw is really great), weeding trees, computer work, cooking, cleaning, enjoying

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tipi or little hut in the bush or you are also welcome to glamp in a giant tent on our land.
    The little hut is cozy, has a double bed in it and plenty of light.
    The tipi is beautiful, close to the bush and you can light a fire in it. Super beautiful.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Local beaches Armour Bay, Cornwallis and a couple more. There are some buses to Titirangi (art gallery etc) and local beaches In walking distance. There are plenty of bush tracks with rivers and beautiful views that you can walk to as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 744329593971