Looking for an animal lover to help with maintenance at my peaceful place in Sellingen, the Netherlands

  • Países Baixos
  • Favorito 184 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live on my farm, a peacful place with love for nature and animals. I am looking for help in the garden (pruning of trees and general gardening as well as vegetable garden) and general maintenance in and around the farm.

    I have horses of my own (also retired) and a couple of horses that are stabled here. The owners of those horses come daily and help with mucking out. Furthermore I have a dog and 3 cats.

    I had a horse training stables, but am now retired.(I am 70). I have a holistic approach for animals and people and life. I am not vaccinated and believe in keeping healthy and I expect workawayers to have the responsabiliy to do the same.
    I gave clinics and training to people and horses. I use essential oils, homeopathic remedies and bach flowers remedies. Before I started the stables I worked 30 years in big international companies in human resources. I spent a student year in California after highschool and lived 2 years in Australia.
    I have a sister who comes regularly and helps out in the garden where she can. She is a gardener by trade and also retired.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a rural area, beautiful nature and I can teach you about animal care in a holistic way, to care for their physical, mental en emotional health, their all-around well being. My horses are also retired and not to be ridden anymore. I can teach you Dutch and English. You can explore the surroundings.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with painting and general maintenance and with tasks in the garden (e.g. vegetable garden, pruning of trees and hedges). Do it yourself experience would be handy.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Farm. You will have your own (big) room above the stables. Shower room in the stables. You will share meals with me..

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are walking and bicicle trails and beuatiful nature. Some old little churches, a monastry and summer activities e.g. art expositions, market and the like. There is a bus to the city of Groningen with lots of cultural things to see and do. From the train station of Groningen you can travel anywhere in Holland.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    1 or 2 dogs as long as they are good with my dog. A horse is a possibility. However, let's discuss in advance.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 742733376745

Comentário (2)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Join in on our fun projects in Buinerveen, Netherlands
Looking for some help at our hobby farm in Haarle, Holland