Opportunities to practice English and share knowledge about organic gardening in Andina, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/07/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple married for more than 30 years, we are family counselors and work with couples in an intensive retreat at home, the cabin has been made for them. we work in advertisement, wood-made toys and, writing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We own an enchanting cabin independent from our house, we provide food or groceries in case we have to go out. Opportunities to practice our English, share each other our knowledge about organic gardening

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a little organic vegetable garden that needs care; also we want to build a greenhouse project and need help with the garden (cutting grass and take care of the plants. prune and weed, take of dogs we have three lovely dogs. We travel sometimes and the Workawayers can stay in our home some days previous agreement.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In our property, we have a lovely cabin with a double bed, bathroom, living, kitchen with battery and a small refrigerator. We have three dogs and they are an important part of our family, so it is important to take care of them.

    We will provide the meals while we are at home, in case we go out Workawayers can prepare their own food in the cabin. We will leave them the groceries we aren't vegan but we can cook vegan for all of us, no problem.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live an hour away from Bogotá, there are public transportation 2 km away from our house so we can peek the volunteers at a close meeting point. We have space for a maximum of two people, we do not accept children or pets to avoid complications. This is a rural area, the neighbors are peasants and some from the city like us. Our daughter has been doing work away and she recommends this platform.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 738886832687