Help me to renovate my boat and explore Western Main Rd, Trinidad and Tobago

Country

Trinidad e Tobago

Favorito 23 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a 51 year old male who is doing a full overhaul & renovation of my 46' sailing catamaran. All of the structural repairs & enhancements have been completed, and what is left is mostly cosmetic work such as sanding, painting, varnishing, reinstalling wiring & the like. I have been traveling around the world aboard my catamaran since 2007, and have been to a great many countries & experienced a great deal of life. Accommodation will be provided aboard the boat in a comfortable, fully renovated cabin. Bathroom facilities are provided by the boatyard and are a short walk from the boat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Those interested in the islands of Trinidad & Tobago can make the most of their stay to explore Trinidad, or catch the ferry across to Tobago. A lot to explore on both islands.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will assist me in mostly cosmetic work - sanding, varnishing, reinstalling various hardware, helping to run wiring. No special knowledge or skills are required beyond general aptitude with manual labor, a positive attitude, and a willingness to learn new skills & get your hands dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Interested in French or Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A queen-sized main cabin is available, with adequate space for clothing & luggage. All sheets & bedding will be provided, as well as a towel to use. Laundry facilities are available within the boatyard. Breakfast will be provided, and dinner as well. Lunch can be purchased from any of multiple vendors that are all waking distance from the boat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    For those interested, a bicycle is available to go exploring to nearby areas where there are numerous hikes. The boatyard is located about 30min drive by car or 45min by public bus from the main town center of Port of Spain, in a place called Chaguaramas.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi is available on board for those wishing to work remotely, but video connections [such as zoom meetings] may be unreliable due to bandwidth.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space is available for a rental vehicle at no charge.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 3 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 734638388981