Living on an old farm very near the coast of Bornholm in Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am looking for one or two workawayers for the first week of July: from Sunday 30.th of June to Saturday 6.th of July (or less).
    I need help to cast a concrete deck for my terrace (3x5 meters). It will take a day or two, and you need a firm and strong arm to steer the wheelbarrow :-)
    Also help with painting and gardening is welcome.
    We are living on an old farm very near the coast of Bornholm, near Helligdomsklipperne.
    We have no animals, but a big natural garden and fields teaming with wildlife.
    We have been travelling a lot and living abroad, and we are both social and easy-going.
    We will help you see as much of our beautiful island as possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are very social people and keenly interested in other people and cultures. We also have good insight into the culture and history of our island and know a good deal about what makes it so special.
    We have good language skills and have a lot of experience communicating at all levels of comprehension (Henrik has been teaching Danish language to adult foreigners for a number of years).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Some of the projects:
    Whitewashing house ("painting" with lime-water)
    Cutting hedges and mowing lawn
    Removing old sheep-dung from the barn
    Painting windows
    Renovating annex - making it habitable and cozy
    Cutting shrubs and trees

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Until the annex is habitable you accommodation will be in house. You can have your own room, or maybe first floor for your self. Or we can put up a tent outside if you like.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We will make sure you see the island in your free time and learn about our history.
    We can take you or help you going on your own by foot, bike or using the car if you can driving license.
    We have a small boat in Gudhjem and - if weather permits - can take an evening tours along the coast.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 734539442656