Help us with gardening at our farm and others in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    56

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are located in the heart of the kootneys. Surrounded by mountains, rivers, hiking trails, and so much more
    My husband works at the mill, and I stay at home, looking after the wonderful hobby farm. I do have a rare autoimmune disease called Myasthenia Gravis, which some times hinders me from doing physical labor. But for the most part, I have it under control.
    We are both in our early 40's, have 4 children who are grown and come visit when they can. We love life, and are happy people who live as stress free as possible. We love gardening, hunting, fishing, animals, building things, making natural products, and living life to the fullest. We would prefer a couple if possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The benefits are endless, as you could learn along with us about self sustainment, agriculture, gardening, building, and so much more about living as natural as one can live.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We recently bought an 8 acre hobby farm. We would like help with the gardening, building the beds, weeding, watering, planting, and designing. Our long term goal is to make our lovely place into a off grid self sustainable sanctuary for many to enjoy. There is a lot of building, cleaning out bush, landscaping, and wood to gather.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a three bedroom home, located on 8 acres, right across from the Columbia river. It's a peaceful, beautiful setting. You will stay in one of our spare rooms, which is fully furnished and nicely decorated. The bathroom is right beside the bedroom.
    The house is heated with wood, and we are on a clean water well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located, only 20 minutes Nelson, British Columbia. An amazing little city which is on the Kootney river. There is many hiking trails, fishing spots, and the most amazing scenery I've ever seen.
    There is a locale bus that goes from Nelson, Castlegar and Trail. The things to do are endless.
    We have never worked with volunteers before, but have always wanted to include those interested, in our vision. We are happy go lucky people, who enjoy life to the fullest. We wish to live a simple, stress free life, surrounded by the ones we love. We have 2 dogs which we love more red than anything.
    Our only expectation is that your happy, and enjoy being in nature.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 733649416161