Join our project on our beautiful estate with a stunning view on Kegnæs, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Moin,

    first and really important when you not speak german or danish... YOU HAVE TO SPEAK A FLUENT GOOD ENGLISH!!! Understanding us and expressing yourself should be easy for you and is very important to us, please dont send a request when you not met with these requirement!!!
    Also...copypaste requests will receive a corresponding answer!!! We answer everyone individual, please make the same effort to us... =)

    ABOUT US AND THE PLACE:
    We (37/38/8/5,5/2,5 = immigrated German family) bought Nov 2017 a great wild little estate at the south coast in Denmark on the peninsula Kegnæs, 350m away from the beach with a stunning view and live here in a great community place with two Shetland ponies, a bunch of chicken and our roosters, where we offer to rooms to other residents, one guestroom and up to three spaces to resident or guests in mobile homes/jurtes/tiny houses/caravans aso. Another family of four start living with us here from April 2022 on in a tiny house in the garden

    There are two old houses on 6500sqm land, one from 1838, the big house is used as our community space with two living rooms, kitchen and two bathrooms. This one got a new straw roof last summer, what was a big and great project with lots of helping hands. Now we started renovate in the inside.
    The other one from 1902, the small house, where we're living in, is already renovated in the inside now and almost at the outside too.
    We also started creating a big forest garden, where our ponies and the chickens live in and which turn into a permaculture garden over the years. We are already working since November 2017, sometimes like crazy, now we taking it a bit slower, but there will be still a lot of work for the next five years... =)

    COMMUNITY LIVE AND FOOD:
    We are a community with a changing amount of people, in summer we can be up to thirty six with lots of children, in winter it can be also really quite with just us or maybe up to maximum of eight people, maybe more.
    During the week, we're having times where everyone is doing their own stuff and meals and times where we share free time, working activities and meals together. So you can be part, but also just for yourself. But we love having a bonfire, tea, coffee, music, chats and so on... =D
    We provide cereals, coffee and tea for breakfast, bread and spread over the day, fruits when we have and something warm cooked together for dinner.
    We are not all vegetarian or vegan, but when we having dinner together and cooking for all of us, all meals should be vegan and vegetarian elements should be extra, so we can serve everyone.

    HELP:
    We choose our tasks every day, depends what project is going on and also, what you would prefer to do, or we're having a already planned project we will connect you to, already when we're getting in contact with you.
    Please be fine fine with helping in good and bad whether conditions, so there is mainly tasks outside in the garden and a lot of it is also heavy duty stuff like digging, shuffling and construction.

    At the moment we working out the beets and creating the garden; we want to build a compost toilet, an open outdoor kitchen with pizza oven at the fireplace is planned, a little Kiosk, some new terrace spaces at the property, and an outside bathtub .

    ACCOMMODATION AND DEAL:
    our caravan, our guestroom or space for your own van/caravan in summer or for your tent or we can offer ours... we always provide using all community facilities in the big house. The hours are depends how we deal it on accommodation and food, when we provide all would be the exchange for you fife hours a day fife days during the week, with two full free days. When you provide food yourself and we give just accomodation you should help 3 hours a day instead. Something between we will find out. =)

    PLEASE NOTICE:
    The normal everyday life stuff is not part of the helping time hours, please take care about a tidy and clean house, really IMPORTANT to us is a clean kitchen!!! Cooking for each other and doing the dishes after a meal, should be of cause something do do naturally for everyone!
    You should be able to tidy up after yourself and leave spaces in great conditions to the next one. Just like normal when you live somewhere else in community and taking part at the cleaning plan (vacuum clean the house ones a week and cleaning one of the two bathrooms)
    We can NOT provide permanently hot water, cause water gets heated from the sun, witch should use by solidary concept, but we have also a sun heated outdoor shower you are welcome to use whenever you like.

    We are grateful about every lovely person, who like to join, help and be a part at this beautiful project!
    Are you interested? Please contact us! =D
    CHEERS AND HANG LOOSE...
    Julie, Blain and the Lille Lund family

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love life and being! With us you can learn, that life is something what everyone has to decide by themselves, try being mostly satisfied and happy, that being the own creator of your is just about you...
    And of cause, we choosed living really close to the ocean, with a stunning view, quite landscape, a kite spot in front of the door, it is just beautiful here =D

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love help mainly i the garden, by cutting it free of the wilderness and create with us a huge perma culture garden this year and different little terraces, compost toilet, extraordinary big house clean up and so on...

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Danish: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are happy when you care during the day for yourself and we can eat just dinner together. Families with children should take care of their own meals, that is easier, so every family has their own rhythm and we are always late. ;D But we eat all together every Wednesday and often at Saturday.
    But having a barbecue, tea/coffee in the afternoon or sitting at the fire together, would be always awesome! =D

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From Copenhagen goes a daily early FLIXBUS around 9AM to Sønderborg, please book it early enough so that we can pick you up latest around 4PM in Sønderborg from Monday til Wednesday. Otherwise there is a hostel in Sønderborg where you can stay for one night. You can also take buses from SYDTRAFFIK no.229 to get here to the peninsula Kegnæs, where we can pick you up at the Groenmark.

    We have old bicycles to ride around the island you are welcome to use to explore the surroundings of this beautiful place.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    a good wifi is permanently in and around the big house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    electricity should be payed by everyone self and we can't provide dump for chemical toilets

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    animals are welcome, but cats cannot be in the house, so Julie is allergic and even when we really love dogs, there are NOT allowed to be on the furniture, at all and without compromises!!!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (free days are flexible) =)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 732792211485