Help our family with childminding in a small village near Fribourg, Switzerland

Country

Suíça

atualizado  

Favorito 48 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Multicultural family of 3 plus a cat looking for help to look after our 2-year-old daughter.
    We like to be in nature as much as possible. We go for walks around our house almost every day and on our days off you can often find us in one of the enchanting places of Switzerland ;)
    We are looking to buy a van and remodel it to travel around Europe, so anyone with tips is more than welcome! Our long-term plans include traveling the world on a catamaran/trimaran.
    Located in a small village near Fribourg this is perfect for nature lovers and those who want to explore Switzerland on days off.
    We are calm people, who believe that communication is key for every good relationship. We are very open minded and love to learn about new cultures. We try to eat healthy (but not always as successful as we wish we were) and stay fit with weightlifting, walking, hiking, bycicle and the occasional swim in the lakes when it's warm enough.
    We are happy to come along your trips in Switzerland or take us with you on our trips on off days.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a multicultural family, Cécile being Swiss and Javier Colombian. We speak Spanish, German, French, and English. Since we try to have our little one grow up speaking at least two if not three languages, Cécile speaks German and Javier Spanish with her. We are happy to help you learn any of these languages.
    Fribourg being a city with many students, there are plenty of opportunities to get to know people!
    We are decent cooks (and happy to teach you if you would like). We eat some meat, but not with all meals, therefore vegetarians are welcome, as long as they don't have a problem with us eating some meat.
    We will have a garden for the first time in our lives, so if you have a green thumb and would like to share some tips with us that would be more than welcome!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are a family of 3 (two adults and our 2-year-old daughter) with a cat, looking for some help looking after our daughter while we are at work. She goes to daycare once a week. Cécile works normal office hours, and Javier is currently looking for a job and helps a lot with Hannah. Currently we are looking for someone to help look after Hannah in the mornings (except Wednesday) and if possible a few hours on the weekend (not necessarily every weekend)
    Help in the kitchen and the household in general is welcome, but not requested (apart from the meals for our daughter when you look after her).
    In the education of our daughter aim to enable her to choose her activities and give her an environment where there are as few no's as possible. We like the scientific approach by Philippa Perry in The Book You Wish Your Parents Had Read. We try to use her approach to education in the day-to-day with our daughter.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Cécile is fluent in Spanish, German, French and English. She is happy to help you learn any of these languages. Javier in French and Spanish. He would be happy to learn more English!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a house in a small village about 15min away from Fribourg. We have a nice big garden, a living room with a chimney and enough room for everybody!
    There is a private room for the person (a couple would be ok as well) who comes to stay with us. You will have your own bathroom as well.
    We like to have our meals together, but it's ok for us if we don't eat always together. In general, we are quite flexible about everything and are always open to doing things differently!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a small town about 10 minutes by train away from Fribourg, a small but charming city in the center of Switzerland. Being well located, destinations like Geneva and Zurich are both only a 1,5h train ride away. The capital Bern is about 30 min train ride away, with plenty of cultural activities.
    There are plenty of activities not too far away (for example hiking in the mountains, skiing in the winter, different lakes, nice walks through forests and the hills of Fribourg).
    We are looking for someone, or a couple, who ideally already has some experience in childcare. Since our daughter still takes time to be confident with new persons, we want the person(s) to stay at least 1 month, but more would be better!
    We are not super exigent, but what is very important to us, is cleanliness and order in the kitchen and the common spaces (in the measure that this is possible with a little girl ;) ).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have good internet and the room has a desk with a chair.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Would probably be possible, please contact us to check!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Tage und Stunden die Woche variabel, ca. 25h pro Woche



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 732192271654