Come to visit the beautiful hills and help with gardening and kids projects in Pomáz, Hungary

  • Hungria
  • Favorito 31 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    Hi! I’m a 47 year old woman with a son, who is 13. He is in his 6th grade in a Waldorf school.
    We live in a big house with a huge garden (2600 m2), which is situated at the foot of the Pilis hills, in Hungary, Pomáz.
    Working in such a big garden is a neverendig story….. I have many plans about the garden, but nothing is decided yet.
    I don’t have enough time managing work, gardening, raising my child and doing housework altogether. The house is big enough to share with other people. I’ve decided to invite people who woud like to spend some time in a beuatiful place very near Budapest and willing to help me, mainly in gardening.
    Every summer, witth my friend we invite our sons' friends and spend a week with them as a big family. (15-20 kids:) It is like a five-day camp, where we do many creative activities and crafts, play games, go hiking, sleep outdoor etc. We invite you to this year camp (3th July-7th July) if you like to be with 8-13 year old kids, you like playing games with them and practise English naturally throug everyday activities.
    We are vegetarians, so we would like to host people who are also vegetarians or do not mind vegetarian dishes during their stay.
    The house is right by the woods, exactly on a tourist track, so if you like nature and hiking, you have many opportunities here. A lovely riverside town, Szentendre is nearby and Budapest is also very close.
    We have a dog.
    I can speak English, my son learns it in school. It would be a great opportunity for him to practise his language skills.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you are interested, we would love to teach some Hungarian language.
    I work in an alternative school in Budapest, I can invite you to spend a day or more with atypical people working with atypical kids:)

  • Ajuda


    If You have any experience in permaculture or skills in construction work it will be appreciated, but your help is also very needed without these skills.

    - gardening (cutting brambles and digging out their roots, chopping branches with a shredder)
    - building projects (fence, outdoor toilet)
    - camping with kids ffrom 3th July- 7th July

    I can’t always be with you during the days, so you have to be able to work independently.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    We can offer a separate, double-bed room with a balcony , but you have to share toilet, bathroom and kitchen with us.
    I will provide food for you. We can share meals when we are at home, usually we have one hot meal/day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Three days a week we leave quite early in the morning, but two days I’m at home office.
    I can give you a lift to the local train station when I get home in the afternoons or on my home-office days any time. Otherwise, reaching the station is 45 min. walk or you can use our bike as well:)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We like animals but as we have a dog, we have to discuss if the pet you 're bringing fits to her.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 731334973967


Be a part of creating a unique place in Csolyospalos, south Hungary
Help us to take care of kazak horses, rescued animals and explore a unique place in Baranya, Hungary