Welcome in a little village surrounded by vineyards in Aquitaine, France

  • França
  • Favorito 341 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️UPDATE AUTUMN 2020 :
    Our new little baby was born few month ago and we have a room to finish : we need some help in the house
    We're looking for someone to help to paint the new room.
    We're looking for someone to help in the house few hours/per day (or do easy restoration jobs...)

    For this period :
    You will have your own bedroom/kitchen
    Meals : we will share few meals together
    few hours of works
    you will be independant / free to go and visit the area / access to an independant kitchen to prepare your own food. Even if we will be still in the same house and that we will continue to live together ;-)

    Please read before contacting us !*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️




    REST OF THE YEAR :

    Not many hours/week and independance, ideal for someone studying, working, planning to take language lessons or to visit France and Europe !

    We need a little bit of help in the house (old house that we are renovating). Looking for someone rather independant, and why not a couple, or friends ! Someone from abroad, or a French. Why not welcoming someone who goes to university or is a trainee or works in Bordeaux or nearby. The most important is that we get on well !

    OUR NEEDS
    Depending on what your skills are and on our needs when you'll be there, we need :
    - general help to restorate the house (sanding, painting walls and furniture, small reparations, cleaning...)
    - help with the (small) garden

    WORK AND MEALS
    We propose a light workaway : around 15 h/ week, with flexibility about when to help) in exchange for the accomodation and the use of kitchen and bathroom. This means you'll have independance, but also that you'll have to buy and cook your food.

    You will have your own bedroom
    Meals :
    Days of work : we will share all the meals together
    Days of leisure : you will be independant / free to go and visit the area / access to an independant kitchen to prepare your own food. Even if we will be still in the same house and that we will continue to live together ;-)

    We are a young French family of 3 :
    > S & M, 35 years old, passionated of photos, sport nature, music, forests, cinema, food, travel, adventures, getting together with families and friends. Our works are related to our passsion : Simon is in the forest sector and Marion is photographer. We love gardening, cooking, hiking, cycling (slowly), canoing, going to the cinema, having good time with friends.
    > Little girl : O, born in April 2018, found of games and smiles !
    > New baby is waited for February 2020

    We've practiced and enjoyed hosting before, we've also both lived and traveled abroad (UK, Austria, Indonesia, Africa, China, South America), and are happy to now welcome travelers of all around the world in our house.
    We both speak french and english, Simon can also speak spanish.

    We bought a very old stone house in a little village of the South West French countryside at 20km from Bordeaux one year and half ago. The house is mainly made with wood and stone. The place needs a bit of renovation (stone walls restauration, sanding, painting...). There is also a little garden behind the house where we grow vegetables and spend lot of time during summer.

    We love travelling and meeting new people, to exchange and learn how they live/cook/find their own way to be happy.

    Everybody is welcome as long as she/he has a super big motivation for doing things and learn…

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our house is 20km from Bordeaux, in the countryside surrounded of vineyards, for example Saint Emilion. Bordeaux is also close to the Atlantic Ocean, you will find the famous surf beach like Lacanau or Biscarosse... and can also plan an excursion to Cap Ferret and the chance to discover the Bay of Arcachon, the Île aux oiseaux and the cabins on stilts, eating fish or oysters if you like ;-)
    We have the chance to be in a very beautiful region so I'm not afraid you'll find many way to see many things and exchange with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We bought the house in December 2016. It requires some renovation work, most of are simple tasks that require time and goodwill (painting, cleaning, sanding wood...). However, the house is habitable, heated and has several bedrooms.

    We want to finish some work this winter and we think it could be funnier doing that with other people!
    These tasks do not require special qualifications : everyone can do them with motivation.
    The help would be for renovating some parts of the house (painting, sanding, small reparations, building shelves, plasterboard...)

    Why not welcoming someone who goes to university or is a trainee or works in Bordeaux or nearby. The most important is that we get on well !

    OUR HABITS AND WAY OF LIVING
    - We love great quality food, we don't smoke/do drugs.
    - We try to have a sustainable way of living ; we don't have a specific diet but eat little meat and processed food. We often cook veggies (generaly organic and tasty ones), good cheeses, why not gluten free products... We love genuine products and knowing how it's been grown/made/raised. We have friends who are farmers nearby.
    - As people who goes to work every morning, we generally go to bed (and are up) early. Hosts can of course sleep later as long as they aren't too noisy...
    - Having a car is a + in our village ( even if there is a bus to go or come from Bordeaux).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have 2 additional guest rooms fully furnished with all accommodation needed (bed, light, table, bathroom access..), and another space, dormitory style also ready to welcome travelers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Feel free to contact us to know more about us, what we offer, and about the house (we can send photos, translate the description into French or Spanish, give infos on some activities in Bordeaux for instance).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    14 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 729215693933

Comentário (8)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)