Experience international family life in an Uruguayan beach town, La Barra, Maldonado

Country

Uruguai

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an international family with roots in Moldova and Germany. We have three small kids (1,3,5), living in a calm beach town in Uruguay. We are fluently mixing four languages throughout the day, so you will have the opportunity to learn Spanish with the kids while improving your German, Russian or English simultaneously. We have just started our organic vegetable garden and urban fruit forest project with a focus on native, edible and/or medicinal plants, and are in the progress of learning and moving towards a sustainable lifestyle. Anyone interested in sustainable living, gardening, multicultural living in Uruguay, entertainment with three-lingual kids or just helping around is welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are multi-lingual family and we can help you improve your Spanish, German, Russian or English. Our kids are just 2 and 4 but they can already teach you Spanish :) As we have just started our small garden project, you can learn and develop your skills together with us. Ralf can also teach you about open software and other computer skills, if you wish to.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like to have some help playing with and entertaining with the kids, some basic help around the house, gardening if you are interested and perhaps cooking if you like to do that :) No worries, we will not ask you to change diapers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a separate room in our house with a queen-sized bed under a thatched roof, space for meditation and yoga. Hot shower, running water, washing machine and internet access are available. We usually have all the meals together on the family table. Beach is 500m from the house, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants no more than two blocks away. You will hear the ocean at night if the wind direction is just right. In your free-time, you can have a swim in the ocean or the river or go surfing with the ocean waves. Punta del Este is a ten minute drive away, so are other small beach towns and the countryside. We share our garden with two cats, six chicken and a rooster.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 500 meters from the beach where the Maldonado river meets the ocean. You can surf in the ocean or go swim in the river (we can arrange a surf board) or just meditate and chill on the beach. Outside of the January/February main season, it is usually pretty calm. Not far from us are several national parks and lagoons, where you might find flamingos and many other of the Uruguayan birds. And if city life attracts you, "famous" Punta del Este is just a short bus ride away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    WiFi available.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We've got enough space to park a campervan or motorhome.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 727894943379