Lovely small town and a family who need your help on the Sunshine Coast in Madeira Park, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 71 vezes
  • Última atividade: 3 set. 2022



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are a 3 generation family that needs help with yard and house maintenance from time to time. SHORT NOTICE inquiries rather then long range planning works best for us as the help required and accommodation changes too rapidly to make arrangements months ahead. We live on the ocean in a lovely small town on the Sunshine Coast of B.C., just 2.5 hours from Vancouver Int'l Airport. It is accessed by ferry or seaplane, and would be considered a remote destination. Sechelt (a bigger town) is a 30 minute drive, and the entire coast is ~150 kilometres from one end (Langdale) to the other (Earls Cove). We eat good food, health and wellness is a priority. PROJECT is located at 1.3 acre, lake view property in downtown Madeira Park. Nice accommodations in a clean, private, vintage travel trailer. Great WiFi, outdoor H/C shower, portapotty bathroom, occasional laundry, firepit with wood supply (if fires permitted). Suits single. Smoking outside only. Nice areas for walking. Close to amenities and highway exit.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Madeira Park, Pender Harbour is central to hiking trails, fishing adventures, sightseeing, culinary and cultural experiences in our scenic, protected harbour. There are 11 lakes in the area and over 5000 years of First Nation history. We are a family of longtime residents in the community.

  • Ajuda


    Right now we are seeking hardy and capable people to undertake yard maintenance using hand tools at our 1.3 acre lake view property in downtown Madeira Park. Raking leaves, cleaning, painting, weeding, trimming brush, gardening, housekeeping and possible elder companionship. There's always things to get done so please inquire and let us know your skill set. Thank you for considering us!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Stay in a beautiful 14’, 1977 vintage Holidaire travel trailer that accommodates 1 person very comfortably. Inside has a comfortable twin bed, table and light duty kitchen. Food and meals can be shared or provided for self preparation, we can determine this based on dietary preference. Peekaboo view of lake from outside chair, private spot to unwind. Shared portapotty bathroom, and hot/cold outside shower in fenced garden. Sharing with 1-3 others. At this time the main house and one travel trailer are rented via Airbnb to transient guests. Another travel trailer and a cabin currently house tradesmen working in the area, one is my cohost Steve and his puppy Shiva. Jaime is here Friday to Monday each week. Laundry is available but only at restricted times onsite. Drop off service for $25 (wash/dry/fold) is available locally anytime. Nice walking areas nearby.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Pender Harbour offers beautiful scenery and peaceful living. We are super tidy and respectful people and expect same.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, really great WiFi here. Please tell me what you need!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Large yard but have some obstructions in getting it in. A rv less the 26 feet is best.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 266792882756

Comentário (3)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)