1 / 3

Cultural exchange with good conversation and light chores around my home and garden in Armidale, Australia

  • Favorito 7 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey, my name is Paul and and I live alone half of the time, when I don't have my two lovely daughters staying with me. I am a traveler myself, who has lived and worked in Thailand and Spain as an English teacher. I have also traveled through Europe and South East Asia. I am an open minded person who is passionate about people and understanding where we all come from a bit more. I am really interested in psychology and coaching, studied a psych degree and plan to do more study. I have worked (and still do from time to time) as a musician (I play a range of instruments, including instruments from North East Thailand and other places) and I've worked in training and education and more recently in mental health. I'd like to meet some new people and have people come stay for a couple days here and there. For me, it's mostly about connecting with decent people, so I wouldn't expect you to do much..just a little bit of gardening and weeding help would be great and maybe clean some windows but definitely nothing too serious. I'm also up for any kind of skills exchange! I live in a lovely older style house in the heart of Armidale. If you are interested, let's see if we can make it work. Cheers, Paul

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It's about connection and getting to know people..have good, interesting and open minded conversation, share ideas, and get to know the lovely town of Armidale a little bit. Armidale is 2 and a half inland from Coffs Harbour, which is right on the East Coast!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am wanting to fix up the gardens so I can grow some herbs and veges. Light house hold duties as well. I really don't expect too much, more just a cultural exchange with good conversation and light chores. Also, if you can teaching me something new that you think might truly benefit my life, then please do!! Maybe you can teach me how to cook some good vegetarian food (Yes! I'm a vegetarian and I normally don't cook meat), or maybe you have some other ideas! I'm all ears!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small house with separate small bunk room that I would be happy for a single guest to stay in. I have a lovely deck space overlooking the property. Heaps of wildlife including birds, rabbits and kangaroos can be seen. It's such a peaceful space.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can explore the lovely National Parks in the area! Armidale is a cute university town with heaps of coffee shops and nice people.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hrs a day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 721935529727

Fotos

Comentário

Enjoy a cultural and language exchange with our family in in Fremantle, western Australia
Join our family in the Southern Highlands, 2 hours south of Sydney, Australia