Help us at home and learn about yoga in a small village near Sevilla, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 132 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two Kundalini Yoga teachers living in the small village of Aznalcázar, (about half an hour drive from Sevilla).

    Marcos (54) is a former program designer and Karamjot (44) has been practising and teaching Kundalini Yoga since 2004. John and Mani (13) are Marcos's kids and they are living us alternative weeks. We all are vegetarian. There is a space for yoga practise everyday and we are also giving classes of Kundalini Yoga twice a week.

    Marcos speaks fluent english, italian and spanish (mother tongue) and Karamjot speaks english, spanish and french (mother tongue).

    We need help to keep up with the house and the plants in the patio (watering, ,...). And we are always eager to teach spanish and local culture.

    We have bought an old house, and we are planning to rehabilitate the house using green building methods. So, we would like contact with people that can give us advices about bioconstruction.

    The house is a sunny apartment with two floors. In the first floor we have an open area with sitting room and kitchen, patio, bathroom and our bedroom. In the second floor there are two bedrooms. One for the kids, that are used alternatively every two weeks, and the other bedroom is for our guest. The only bathroom is shared by all of us.

    We share this space with 1 cat (Mona).

    There is public transport from Aznalcázar to Sevilla, although it was not work very well, but there is always a car available that you can use. There is no TV... we have a screen to share movie, docs, shows...through Internet.

    We are a gay, happy, friendly and humble family opened to exchange experiences.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are living a yogic lifestyle (practise, food, hygiene...). You would probably learn a lot about cooking and nutrition, about yoga practise, about spanish language ( Marcos is an AS)...We are not experts in anything but interested in many things to make life better and willing to share

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with keeping up the house and water daily during the summer and maybe small construction projects in the house we want to rehabilitate.
    When we are away, we need you to feed the cat. Since we do not have too much work to do, and the Kids stay half time at home, we are thinking that the best for all is an stay of one or two weeks. Anyway dependes on the season and circumstancies.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Karamjot speaks fluently spanish, english and french. Marcos speaks english and italian, and a little french. And we both are german students.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The bedroom for the guest is in the attic, with a bed, a sofa, and a desk area. The boys have to pass through this room to get to theirs, even though they only stay every other week.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Sevilla is close and also the beaches of Huelva, the Natural park of Doñana... places of interest: Aldea del Rocio, pine groves (Aznalcazar and Hinojos)....

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are now working from home. As yoga teachers, we are offering classes two days at week in our Youtube channel. The WiFi is working properly. We are using for streaming and it goes really fluent. We only need to have available for us the WiFi at that time. It will be really good to share our experience in recording videos. We had to challenge with sound, lights, music, etc. Now we are almost experts!!!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 1 hour a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 719827864285