Come help me with gardening and applying permaculture in Friuli–Venezia Giulia, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 132 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 24 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Silvia. I work in a vegan restaurant, plus I am a massage therapist, I practice yoga and meditation, I used to be an educator in mental health field, and I have lots of interests: holism, education, personal growth, permaculture, massage, celtic tradition, mythology, music, DIY, self-production, other cultures, cooking, natural building, plants, traveling...
    I live in an old house, with a cat and a separate piece of land that I would like to transform in a vegetable garden and a food forest. .The house is in Ragogna, not far from San Daniele (10 minutes by bike), and half an hour drive from Udine where you can catch trains to Venice or Austria; my town is not so easy for moving with public transport, but I can provide a bicycle and a lift if I am at home.
    I'm gonna need help in some works in the garden (growing vegetables, planting some trees, removing some plants...) and in the daily routine, some maintenance, wood chopping, nothing really heavy.

    In exchange, I can provide 2 meals (or food to cook on your own) and a quiet place to stay, perfect for students and people who like silence and nature. I work mainly on the weekends.
    When I don't work, I can show you the beauty of my Region: the old towns of Cividale, Gemona, Venzone; some rivers and lakes, lots of different landscapes, and the sea is not far.
    I don't have TV, and the connection is not so good, but this helps me using less technology and more body.

    I am mostly vegetarian, trying to go vegan, so you won't find meat, but you can buy and cook some if you need.
    You'll have your room, and shared bathroom.
    Smoke and alcohol are ok, in reasonable doses (you can smoke outside the house).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Friuli is a beautiful region, few foreign travelers have the occasion to visit: historical sites (Medieval, Roman, Langobard...), amazing landscapes (woods, lakes, rivers, sea...), Austria and Slovenia are very close; we have incredible food (frico, the famous ham of San Daniele and Sauris, wines...).
    You can learn from me how to make soap, or home made marmelade, or picking wild herbs to cook.
    I can bring you around, if you want to enjoy local life and I am at home, but I also need time and space to do my things.
    I attended many practical courses (e.g. straw plastering, building a cob oven...) and taught some (soap making, ecoprinting...), so we can exchange knowledge.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to host some friendly people who are willing to share time and energies helping me with the house and garden: no children to babysit, no big works to do, just regular maintenance, gardening, maybe move some furniture and paint some walls, but also lots of free time. If you are skilled in DIY or you have construction abilities, that would be great.
    From my place you can walk to a little lake, to the main hill (which is called "mountain" by the locals) and the river is not far.
    I'd rather have workawayers for short periods (1/2 weeks), that can be extended.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room, and shared bathroom; food will be provided 2 times a day, and you can use the kitchen and fridge

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am the only resident, but I often have friends around. I work in shifts, so I don't have regular times I will be at home. I expect my guests to be independent. There are no many buses to go to Udine. I will lend you a bicycle. If I'm home i can give you a ride.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814618973858