Help build a rustic base camp at the gateway to Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 205 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple living in Chile for 5 years with a small cabin with river frontage surrounded by native forest. Not quite off-the-grid, but that is the direction we would like to go. The area is a popular tourist destination near Puerto Varas with volcanoes, rivers, and lakes, but the property is quiet and secluded.

    We are looking for help to build cabins, decks, trails, etc. to start a small scale tourism project and bakery with a park-like setting.

    The property is a short walk to bus access and all the activities in the area.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Outdoor activities: Rafting, trekking, mountaineering, fly fishing, bird watching.
    Opportunity to learn about local flora and fauna of native Valdivian forest.
    Learn English
    Aprender Español

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General construction: framing, concrete, masonry, and general labor. Prefer persons with experience, but not required. Also general household chores, gardening, chopping wood, clearing brush, etc.

    Also help with bread making, pastry's, and other homemade foods for delivery.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room in 2 bedroom cabin, shared bathroom.
    As project advances, private cabin.
    One hectare for camping.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a flexible schedule to allow for guests to explore the outdoor activities in the region.

    Public bus access is 500 meters from site.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 714759296458