Join a sporty family and teach us English in Sistiana, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 37 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27/09/2022



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    We are a family of 4. There is me, Jennifer, i'm 35 years old and i work as an employee in Trieste. There is Tommaso, my boyfriend who is 37 years old he's a ski instructor during the winter and a sail instructor during the summer. Than there is Anna, our first child who was born in 2016, she's sweet and always happy and playing and singing and dancing and Carlo who was born in march 2020 and he's like an hurrycane, always moving around trying to catch something. Last but not the least there is Jeko, our cat, he's a puppet more or less 4 month old that somebody dropped into our garden and that fit our family completely; he thinks he is a dog and never let Carlo alone, we say that he is carlo's bodyguard and he already has a nickname which is "carlogatto" :-)

    We had our first expierence with an au pair for a short period (2 weeks) in august 2020and decide that is something that could work for us. We are a very open family, we have often guests that stay just for lunch or dinner or even that sleep here (mostly during the summer time). In September 2020 we hosted our second au pair and it was an amazing experience.

    We are a sporty family, we go swimming and skiing. During the summer we spent most of our time at the see that is not far from home (more or less 3 kilometers). Me and Anna used to go there using our electric bike but this summer we went there by car because of Carlo :-). Twice a year we move for a few days to my parents house in the dolomites and we will be happy to take you with us there if you like it.
    We live in an house with a great sea view in a village called Sistiana/Visogliano. The village is very simple and there aren't any shops or caffe near the house (only in the center that is 1,5 km from home), but we are very close to the train station and in less than 20 minutes you can reach Trieste, which is a major city where you can find more or less everything, from language courses to shops, from museum to restaurants, and so on... also with the train you can reach lots of places like venice, florence..

    We can accomodate only one person, but we have some good friends that leave near that are looking for a guest too, so if you are 2 people that would love to stay close enough to hang out together in the free time this could be a solution that you can consider.

    During the winter time the children will be at school from 8.30/9.00 a.m. to 15.30/16.00 pm (barring unforseen circumstances like another lock down), from monday to Friday. I work from Monday to Thursday more or less from 8 till 15.00 and Friday from 8 till 14.00.

    We would like the au pair to help us take one of the children to the school in the morning (likely anna that goes to school very close to where we live), to play with them a couple of hours before dinner (4/5 times a week while i cook or go out to buy groceries or while I do other houseworks), to be responsible for the dishwasher and to help riorganize the children's toys. I really don't like to set rules so if one day you feel like to cook i would love to spend time with my children, or if you don't like the dishwasher you can do something else like tiding anna's room with her and I would do the dishwasher without any problem. I just ask you to be part of the family and help in any way you like. You would be responsible to help me set the table before meals (mainly breakfast and dinner) and reordering the table after meals. We would also like you to babysit the children in case of strikes or if they are sick (so far Anna never lost a school day and Carlo hasn't ever been sick, we are quite strong people ahahah).
    I hope in an open relationship because, even if we came from different cultures, talking about the problem is the first step trying to solve them.

    I would like you to speak english with the children. Anna already speaks 2 languages, italian (our language) and slovenian (we live near the slovenian border and she goes to a slovenian school) and she attends an english course once a week (just for fan).
    Tommaso doesn't speak English very well and will not be home much during the winter because he lives in the mountain and come to just once in a while, he is vegetarian so when he is home we don't eat much meat nor fish (but if you want it the kitchen will always be at your disposal without any "food restriction" ).

    During the week end you will be free. Of course when you are free you are most welcome to spend your time with us and if you need to change our timetable we can arrange it without any problem. Our main interest is for Anna to learn english therefore a good english level will be the only requirement (at least C1 level).
    There are other families here around and i can introduce you to them so you can have foreign or Italian friends and if you want to gain something maybe you can even work as a baby sitter here around or as an english teacher.

    You will have your own room, we are not maniac of the cleaning but we ask you to be responsable for it. We do have 2 bathrooms, one will be yours if not for the tube that i use to wash the children.
    Guests must be discussed with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    see the main description

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are a very friendly family so with us there will not be restricted time tables

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room and your own bathroom, we are not maniac of the cleaning but we ask you to be responsable of your 2 rooms

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    see the main description

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 416352443832


Big sister to help with our two children in Naples, Italy
Family help with kids and tasks around the house in San Lucido, Italy