Help out our family living on a moose farm in Målilla, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 300 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our Family!

    We are currently looking for volunteers in September 2022.

    Mother Maria, father Hjalmar and the children: Sigrid 16, Ingrid 14, Arvid 12 and Ivar 11 years old. We live on a big old farm were we run a moose park. It is situated in Målilla, Småland right in the middle of endless woods, lakes and famous sights as the Astrid Lindgrens World. We have moose, deer, goats, rabbits, chickens and our beloved dogs Hektor and Ajax, and Lady the cat.

    Our business is a tourist attraction and zoo. We also rent holiday homes and our busiest time of the year is from May to September. We are looking for help with our children, walking our dogs, cleaning, and basic gardening.

    We primarily want to host two friends or a couple since you will be living in a cottage on your own and it is more fun for you to have company when you explore the surroundings. You are welcome to join our family outside of work but we also value that you are independant.

    The parents speak Swedish, English and some German. The children speak Swedish and English.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living on our farm you will have the opportunity to experience a traditional Swedish farm and its surroundings in the beautiful landscape of Småland. And living on a moose farm with lots of other animals is quite an exerience. We are also a Swedish family who are happy to share the Swedish way of life and if you want to learns some Swedish or practise what you know it is perfect.

    When our children were younger we had three different au pairs from Germany that lived with us and it was a great experience for both our children and us parents. We hope to find more friends and new family members through this exchange.

    Lakes and woods are just around the corner and busses to other cities and sights are just 5km away.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since we work a lot during the summer months it is great to have another adult around the house. The work consists of child care, cooking, doing dishes (with dishwasher), playing games, going swimming, house work, bike rides, driving the children to friends etc and just keep them happy during the day when my husband and I work in the moose park. The kids are very independant but their summer holiday is much more fun if they have some company from a playful young adult. Walking our dogs is also much needed during the summer when they can´t run free around the farm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Except from Swedish all of us speak English and it is great for the children to practise. We are happy to assist if you want to learn some Swedish words and phrases or if you already know some Swedish and want to practise speaking. My husband and I can have a conversation in German and it is great with someone to ask about words and grammar. The children study basic German in school but if you are interested in teaching them more it would be great.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer accomodation in one of our rental homes. The houses are fully equiped so you can keep your own household. You might need to change houses during your stay because of bookings. But all houses are great. You can have a look at them on our website.

    There is a tv and a dvd player but no channels. We have an extensive movie library where you can borrow all kinds of movies.

    I can offer you a mobile internet in the house. It works fine for surfing and keeping in touch with the outside world but not for streaming movies for example.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our farm is 5km from Målilla by bike. You will have a bike of your own during your stay. From Målilla you can take busses to for example Vimmerby, Hultsfred, Vetlanda and Oskarshamn where you find sights as Astrid Lindgrens World, beaches by the sea and shopping. You can also take the train from Hultsfred to bigger cities as Kalmar, Växjö or even Stockholm if you want to go there for a few days.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 714695326634