Help out on a vegan farm in the beautiful countryside near Gamleby, Sweden

Country

Suécia

atualizado  

Favorito 298 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    54.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Update: I am looking for a long (or shorter) term volunteer from end of July. Keep reading for more info :D

    Hello and welcome to Gransjö, a big unique house in the southern Swedish countryside, surrounded by beautiful nature, lakes and forests. I, who own the place, am 28 years old and some of my passions are animals, vegetable growing, sustainability, yoga, meditation, wine, beer, old houses, old things, sewing, hand crafting and traditional carpentry. I live here along with 8 cats, a dog and four horses. All the animals are more or less rescues and my goal is to provide a safe and loving forever home for them. I am also in the process of finding new renters for parts of the house so there will hopefully soon be more nice people at the farm but in their own apartments.

    As a way to live more sustainable (and because it's like conditioner for your soul) we have a big organic vegetable garden where we grow a lot of the food we are eating, working on being self sufficient on vegetables all year round. It's such a joy harvesting home grown, high quality food and making it into delicious plant-based meals.
    In summer and autumn a lot of the work consists of outdoor labours such as animal care (mucking out, walking the dog, feeding all the animals) and loads of garden work like taking care of the plants, weeding, mowing the lawn, harvesting and preserving all of the food. In winter it is basically the same, except less garden work and more making fire in the wood boiler and shoveling snow.

    I study in another city, the semester starts end of August, so I am usually away during the weeks and home most weekends. I usually have one volunteer living here, who covers for me when I am in school. This will be like your own home :) Now I am looking for someone who wants to come to the farm from end of July, and then preferably stay for at least 6 months or longer, but shorter stays (from end of July) might be of interest. Someone who loves animals and gardening and who is ok with spending a lot of time on their own at the farm. Once I start my studies in the end of august, most of the time it will only be you and the animals. But, depending on who moves into the other apartments and when, there will still be people around. I can tell you more about the situation on a videocall if if comes to that.
    The dog, Kiara, is a rescue dog originally from Spain and she can still be a bit insecure with new people so it is very important that you are calm and sensitive to her language. It is also a big plus if you have some experience in horse care and/or gardening.

    -You need to be comfortable with your own company, fine with working a lot on your own and have a sense of responsibility.
    -You need to be a calm, friendly and animal-loving person, so that all the animals feels safe and loved <3
    -I am mainly looking for a long term volunteer who wants to live here for at least 6 months or longer, but shorter stays from end of July might also be of interest!

    I hope this sounds interesting! If it does, please send me a message where you describe yourself and your interests and experiences, and step two will be having a call/videocall to see if we get good vibes. Looking forward to hearing from you!
    Cheers <3

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you will take part of the nice and quiet life close to nature. You will get insight in this animal friendly, close to nature lifestyle as well as getting some experience in organic vegetable growing and taking care of an old building. You have the chance to learn more about caring for the animals and learning about their natural behavior if interested. I believe in a simple life, appreciating the small things and caring about animals, nature, the planet and - not to forget - yourself.
    The surrounding area is beautiful with the forest straight outside the window and lots of small lakes nearby. It is also interesting from a cultural herritage perspective, as this is the homeland of Astrid Lindgren and many of the characters in her books. Astrid Lindgrens Värld is located only 45 minutes away. The nearest town Gamleby is a nice summer town with an old square and nice second hand shops.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A lot of the daily work will be outside mucking out, caring for the horses, gardening, mowing the lawn, walking the dog etc. And a lot of cuddles with the animals of course, whenever they feel like it.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As a workawayer you will stay in the main house in your own bedroom with a bed and a desk. You will share toilet, kitchen and living areas.
    Regarding food, you will cook for yourself most days using what's available in the gardens/kitchen. I usually do grocery shopping every 1-2 weeks to provide everything needed so you won't have to do any shopping. All food is included, of course!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can enjoy hikes in the forest, have a glass of wine on the veranda or anything in between. Or why not go for a swim in the nearby lake. We also have a piano and lots of space for painting or other crafts and art forms. Here is basically no public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You have your own desk and constant access to wifi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a lot of space in the courtyard for any size campervan and also space inside for hanging out, using the toilet, shower and kitchen etc.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 344984349128